Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW.
I was blown away by this book [and in fact the whole trilogy!]. Aside from having a stunning plot which is able to spread across three books without becoming tedious; the world in which Tally and others live is perfectly thought out and utterly believable. Its a brilliant book but very hard to describe to others- many people would turn their nose if you said "its set in...
Published on 18 Oct 2007 by Sarah Little

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Personally after the first book it should have stopped.
The main character was incredibly weak and fickle and I did not enjoy reading about her journey through life.
Now don't get me wrong, the imagination involved in the writing was amazing, to think up such a world with that much sense to it was incredible, but the story was flawed by it's own characters. In...
Published 6 months ago by Danni


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW., 18 Oct 2007
By 
Sarah Little (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was blown away by this book [and in fact the whole trilogy!]. Aside from having a stunning plot which is able to spread across three books without becoming tedious; the world in which Tally and others live is perfectly thought out and utterly believable. Its a brilliant book but very hard to describe to others- many people would turn their nose if you said "its set in the future and everyone has had an operation to make them pretty." BUT DONT BE DISCOURAGED! Tally's story is so down to earth and exciting this book is one that will be glued to your hands, and your brain, for a long while.

Another point. When you're finished the debate is on: Is the city evil with its operations, boundaries and runaway-rules? Or are the Smokies really driving the world back to rusty times of environmental damage?.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Paperback)
daughters birthday pressie - she loves these books and has the whole set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent finish to the triology, 26 May 2014
By 
Happy and Smiling "I love books and audio boo... (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Kindle Edition)
The third instalment in the Uglies triology, and it pulled everything together really well, with a clear resolution of everything that had gone on before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Specials, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Paperback)
Bought as a gift. The recipient reports that it is a great read. Very happy with it. Impressed with writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the series., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Paperback)
Very enjoyable continuation of the series, not as good as the last to but still loved the ending, still alittle predictable like the last one, but very happy that I still have one more to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, highly recommend, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Kindle Edition)
I found this series whilst browsing for something to read while I was waiting for another book to be released. Very good read, great story development and characters. I really enjoyed the action and pace. Straight now to download the next book- Extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Kindle Edition)
I think the way Scott Westerfeld used his writing as a metaphor for so many things was just great. very great book one of the best series'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Special, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Kindle Edition)
The third book in the series really brought an amazing end to it and I really recommend reading the full series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good :), 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Kindle Edition)
Uglies as a series was pretty good, happy with all three books, bit of an odd story line and but good fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Kindle Edition)
Personally after the first book it should have stopped.
The main character was incredibly weak and fickle and I did not enjoy reading about her journey through life.
Now don't get me wrong, the imagination involved in the writing was amazing, to think up such a world with that much sense to it was incredible, but the story was flawed by it's own characters. In my opinion anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Specials (Uglies)
Specials (Uglies) by Scott Westerfeld
4.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews