Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box well
Installed in less than 5 minutes.

Good quality, good looking.

If you want to use existing holes they must not be more than 550mm apart.

Before fitting do a dry run to check which end the sliding bracket needs to be fitted to. This needs fitting first and depending where your top hole is you may have to fit the bracket the other way up...
Published on 18 Feb 2011 by 18coombe

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but watch the dimensions
A modern and stylish shower rail, which claims to be able to use existing holes. True to a point but the advert neglects to mention only if they are less than 550mm apart. The riser rod itself is metal, all other fittings are plastic, but are quite sturdy. The adjustment knob for height is quite smooth and is very difficult to turn if you are already in the shower with...
Published on 21 Jan 2011 by Sniper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but watch the dimensions, 21 Jan 2011
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
A modern and stylish shower rail, which claims to be able to use existing holes. True to a point but the advert neglects to mention only if they are less than 550mm apart. The riser rod itself is metal, all other fittings are plastic, but are quite sturdy. The adjustment knob for height is quite smooth and is very difficult to turn if you are already in the shower with wet hands. A particular problem if you are behind your children in the queue for the shower!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box well, 18 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Installed in less than 5 minutes.

Good quality, good looking.

If you want to use existing holes they must not be more than 550mm apart.

Before fitting do a dry run to check which end the sliding bracket needs to be fitted to. This needs fitting first and depending where your top hole is you may have to fit the bracket the other way up than shown in the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VERSATILE PRODUCT, 7 Aug 2011
By 
mr "toonarmy" (Mellieha, Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
bought this to replace an old riser rail etc and its a good easy to install unit - good finish - with plenty of scope to fit using the old drilled holes. Only issue i have is that it does tend to slide down with the weight of the shower head - i think it needs a method of retaining the main tube in its fixed position. Other than that an excellent flexible product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I needed a replacement shower slider rail for my broken one and this one worked out perfectly.

It was easy to mount to the wall and I was able to use the existing screw holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shower rail, 3 Dec 2013
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Whilst updating and modernising my en-suite, decided to change the shower rail and this looked good. Easy to install, it looks very nice and the added benefit of having a holder to place the shower gel. Don't know if the holes matched the last one, as it was all re-tiled and lowered, so all new holes had to be put in. I am very happy with the rail and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shower rail, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice; it has really good quality "feel" to it and looks more expensive than what it was! Great replacement for a white plastic one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a replacement it is easy to fit even for someone like me who is terrible at D.I.Y. As previously stated the same holes can only be used if they are no more than 55 cm apart. It is good value for money and of good quality I could not be more happy and would gladly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just right, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Alan leach (highworth england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
nice piece of bathroom kit at a very good price sent very quickly well packaged and easy to install looks like a quality shower riser
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. A. Peacock "Jaggy man" (Melton Mowbray Leics UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Service good, quick delivery and service product as described and looks great would buy again and was just what I needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to replace an old shower rail. It is well made, fitted in well using the old screw holes, and my wife and I are well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Rail, Chrome
19.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews