Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Looked around for something which was not overtly expensive, found this and never looked back (unless it's to scrub it in the shower!). Really light weight, yet still heavy enough to give you a powerful shower, easy to clean and would recommend! Bought another one for another shower room we have as it really is worth every penny and gives you that relaxing shower you...
Published on 30 Dec. 2010 by lovingit

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Water saving feature is poor and rather misleading
I bought this because of the 50% water saving mode and found it to be rather poor.

I assumed that one of the 4 settings was the reduced flow rate one. However the 50% flow setting actually comes courtesy of a plastic plug with small holes in it that you push into the input end of the shower head. The instructions show you how to remove it using pliers (so not...
Published on 30 Sept. 2011 by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Looked around for something which was not overtly expensive, found this and never looked back (unless it's to scrub it in the shower!). Really light weight, yet still heavy enough to give you a powerful shower, easy to clean and would recommend! Bought another one for another shower room we have as it really is worth every penny and gives you that relaxing shower you need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 9 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
a good item , need good pressure to work fantastically other wise happy with purchase as opposed to mira shower heads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Water saving feature is poor and rather misleading, 30 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this because of the 50% water saving mode and found it to be rather poor.

I assumed that one of the 4 settings was the reduced flow rate one. However the 50% flow setting actually comes courtesy of a plastic plug with small holes in it that you push into the input end of the shower head. The instructions show you how to remove it using pliers (so not something you switch on and off at will).

Sadly, the effect of this is exactly what you'd expect - lower flow rate and lower pressure. The sales pitch of "still having an invigorating shower with lower flow rate" didn't really hold true. It's just less water and that can be achieved by not turned the shower on quite as much. It also warns you not to use this feature with electric showers and seeing its effect, I can see that would just lead to constant overheating.

When I tried to take the flow restrictor out, things got worse. Pliers are not sufficient for the job. Despite trying various types of pliers, once in, it won't come out again. I ended up drilling through it and inserting a screw to pull it out like a cork-screw and ruining it in the process.

As for the rest of the shower head, it's OK - no better or worse than any other shower head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good...I bought two!, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant product, easy to installed. This shower and new taps have really lifted my 90s bathrooms and made them feel far more modern.

Lovelly power and choice of spray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 15 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Its a good showerhead after 2 months I'm very satisfied.
I did not use the extra thingy which saves you water because it reduced the pressure too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably my best buy on amazon..., 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
It's really, really good. My morning shower with this compared to the tiny head I had before is such a huge difference. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value shower head, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product for my usage. There are a variety of settings but only need and use one. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An especially good shower head is you have low to medium water pressure., 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Been using this for several months now and it works a treat, good quality and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shower head, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
E. A. Bills (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
this head was very easy to fit on the hose and gives a lovely spray, so far very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and good value, 20 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Elaine Browne "Dunks in Hull" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says on the packet, good spray volume seems a more powerful shower than my old one even though we do not have a powerful water flow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Croydex Contour Four Function Shower Handset, Chrome
Used & New from: £19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews