Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle, 30 May 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I was delighted to receive this jigsaw puzzle as I had been fascinated by the subject and the previous reviews. It was so interesting to put together, and what a jolly scene. I really loved it and was sad that I became so engrossed I finished it in only 3 afternoons. However, plenty more to choose from in Amazon's superb web site. The puzzle was well packed and arrived safely and on time - thank you Amazon for cheering me up during a wet and windy week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ARCHETYPAL VILLAGE SCENE, 22 April 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
The spread of the belief that organically grown produce from local farmers and smallholders will result in healthier bodies, has seen the 'mushrooming' (organic, of course) of Farmers Markets mostly on Saturday mornings, in just about every village and town across the country. In many communities Farmers Markets become the fulcrum not only shopping but of socialising, and being entertained by Morris Dancers, Folk music, and other rural orientated distractions, and in their wake attract increased visitors thus giving the existing community businesses a welcome boost in potential customers.

Gibson's "The Farmers Market" has accurately, graphically and interestingly captured the quaintly old fashioned atmosphere of these occasions reminding one of yesteryear when every now and again village fetes gave the community an opportunity to get together. It is a wonderfully engaging scene that has many points of interest, that makes for the perfect jigsaw puzzle experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FARMERS MARKET, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
the subject matter of this puzzle is a typical scene seen in many parts of the country and is very absorbing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Another good jigsaw from Gibsons, interesting and colourful also challenging at times. Have nearly finished the 'High St' also challenging!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
The puzzle is of the highest quality with great interlocking pieces. The scene was first class with plenty of variety. Recommend it to all puzzle lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Spent many an happy hour very enjoyable,good quality,having ordered more ,it will keep me busy through the long winter nights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1000 piece jig saw, 8 Dec 2013
By 
J. F. Tudor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
christmas gift did not want any cheap product gibsons jig saws are a must very good quality really well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely picture puzzle, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Lovely vibrant market scene jig saw puzzle with lots to keep us busy. It is good value for money too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gibison,s farmer,s market, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
because it is Gibsons they are a good product we have done 18 of there puzzle,s we shall be buying more of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Puzzles, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Jackie (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons The Farmers Market Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Thoroughly enjoyed doing this puzzle,good colours & a more interesting picture than it looks.
As usual,it was delivered bang on time in good condition.Definately a good one to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews