Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego City train set add on
I bought this for my son who already has the Lego train set and wanted to add to it.
We got this at a great price compared to anywhere else and my son has not beeen disappointed with it.
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by Mr. Peter Gillam

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Level Crossing
Although this is a useful addition to the train sets, I feel it is over priced for what is in the box. You get the crossiing and a small tractor which can be used on either the road or rails. This is a rip-off, £50+. Avoid!
Published on 13 Oct 2012 by chuffer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego City train set add on, 22 Feb 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
I bought this for my son who already has the Lego train set and wanted to add to it.
We got this at a great price compared to anywhere else and my son has not beeen disappointed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Level Crossing, 13 Oct 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
Although this is a useful addition to the train sets, I feel it is over priced for what is in the box. You get the crossiing and a small tractor which can be used on either the road or rails. This is a rip-off, £50+. Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
lot of money for what it is grandkids needed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not good value for the money, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
over priced for the size but the present has not been opened yet so we have got to wait ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just what my son wanted, 5 April 2012
By 
Mrs. S. M. Megicks "Soph" (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
I ordered this for my 7 year old son for his birthday. He saw it in the shops last summer, and since then it has become a difficult item to find. I found this one reasonably priced (although almost double the retail price last year). The description said the box was slightly damaged due to being in storage, but when it came it was in a lovely condition. We were more interested in the contents of the box anyway! My son is thrilled with his level crossing, but as with all these lego kits, that is all that can be made from it. Following the order being placed, it was despatched promptly and arrived within a few days. Excellent customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lego level crossing, 26 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
this is a typical lego product glad i bought it on here and not in lego shop because it would have been over priced !! my son loves it great addition to train set he already has
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lego city level crossing, 19 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
This toy arrived promptly from the seller and it was £5 cheaper than in one of the UK's leading toy shops. It's as you would expect from Lego, rubust with clear instructions. Why bother wasting time and fuel going to the toy shop when you can order on line and save yourself £££s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego City 7936, 10 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
This is a great toy. It expands the Lego train set to allow kids to develop their building skills. Lego is very durable and is great fun for a variety of ages. See the lego train products it goes with.Lego City Passenger TrainLego City Cargo Train
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over Priced!, 2 Feb 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
My 6 year old son was desperate to have this for his birthday but how disappointed I was with the contents - fun for him to play with but not worth the money. Can't believe we paid over £50 - don't make the same mistake!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Toybroker will make you broke!, 19 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7936 Level Crossing (Toy)
I have this product - the product itself is great - but not at a price over £50. I paid £11.98 (delivered) from Amazon for this set. At this price I give it 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego City 7936 Level Crossing
Used & New from: £179.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews