Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting set with cool features, 25 Sep 2010
By 
Reflection Haiku "Lily Wang, Author" (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
This Star War 8098 Set has one of the most wanted CLONE TURBO TANK as seen in Clone War that comes with 1141 pieces to build, famous minifigures to play (Anakan Skywalker, Ahsoka, Jedi Knight Aayla Secura and Cad Bane plus 2 clone troopers) and many cool features such as command center, dual cockpits and foldable scout walker and moveable guns and lightsabers. My kid gets this set for his 8th birthday and this is his favorite toy certainly. It is very sturdy as compared to the other walkers he built and it has a pop-up handle so he can carry the whole tank easily. It is very entertaining as he can open the panels and see more details inside and the wheels rolls and turns really well.. It looks magnificent once it's built and this set will be an exciting collection to any serious star war Lego fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 27 Oct 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
I bought this for my son for his birthday (13). He spent the whole day completing it and it now has pride of place in his bedroom. The instructions are easy to follow and the tank is quite a good size when finished. I'm sure it wont be long before he breaks it up and does it again. All in all very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIFE SAVER, 7 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
WHAT A BARGAIN AT £77 POUNDS AND FREE DELIVERY. MY SON HAS ASKED FOR THIS ALL YEAR ROUND,BUT NORMALLY AT £102 POUNS PLUS THIS IS WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. MY SONS A LEGO STAR WARS FINATIC,SPENDING HOURS BUILDING THEM ALL,WATCHING YOU TUBE REVIEWS TO GET THE BEST SETS. AN ALL ROUND STAR WARS LEFO BOFFIN. IF YOUR KID KNOWS LEGO THEY'LL LOVE THIS. THANX AMAON MY LITTLE MAN WILL BE SUPER PLEASED WITH THIS X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clone Turbo Tank, 13 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
That lego set is one of the best lego sets ever. It is huge, and it has a great playability. I love it. Only thing i do not like is that: you get another f*****g anakin skywalker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO STAR WARS CLONE TURBO TANK, 19 April 2011
By 
Jenny Ashton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
fANTASTIC VALUE. MY SON IS CRAZY ABOUT STAR WARS LEGO, HE SAVED UP FOR THIS AND SAID ITS WORTH THE MONEY. ITS CHALLENGING TO BUILD AND BRILLIANT TO PLAY WITH. ORDERED IT ON MONDAY MORNING AND ARRIVE BY LUNCH THE NEXT DAY. WHO COULD ASK MORE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars on santa's list., 26 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
brilliant, my son wrote out his list for santa.this was on it. best price on internet.free delivery and on time.full marks to amazon. my son is 11,but loves lego. well wrth the money took him most of xmas day to build,but loved it.and kept him off the xbox for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego is the best, 16 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
This toy is perfect for children around 9/10 years .Comparing with other Lego toys is solid and will not fall in parts easy , so once build can be used in daily children games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
Excellent value for the money, cheaper than in the high street.
Recommend very highly to anyone that has a star wars obsession.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lego City space shuttle, 29 Jun 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
My grandson (age 6) built this set in 2 days with very little help and he likes the design very much except for the lift going up to the space ship because it was difficult to fit and easily fell apart. In the end he did get it right and to work. He plays with the space ship, whizzing it around the room without it breaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank (Toy)
Fab sturdy enough great toy
Our son loves it and takes it everywhere
Hubbie loved playing with it too
A must purchse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO 8098 Star Wars Clone Turbo Tank
£182.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews