Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I wasn't 100% sure that these would fit my car as the roof rail in my car , a 2007 Subaru Forester, does not have a space under them. I need not have worried. There is a strong grip and we've already had one long road trip with the roof box kept securely in position.
Published on 28 May 2013 by M H

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Need to be a bit longer!
Pity that it is not wide enough to fit side bars near the front of the roof - just needed to be about 10cm larger.
Published on 24 Jun. 2013 by Steve Willett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole RB1000 1.3m Universal Lockable Roof Bars
I wasn't 100% sure that these would fit my car as the roof rail in my car , a 2007 Subaru Forester, does not have a space under them. I need not have worried. There is a strong grip and we've already had one long road trip with the roof box kept securely in position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bars that dont make you cross, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole RB1000 1.3m Universal Lockable Roof Bars
These are excellent value for money and easy to install once you have sorted out which packing pieces you require. When you measure the distance between your existing roof bars, make sure you take the widest measurement as some cars vary from one end to the other. When you have ascertained that measurement add about 20cms for the clamping devices.The sum of these will indicate the size you should order. I can confirm that the 1.3m pack fitted my QasQai 360 admirably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BIGALSREVIEW, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
PRODUCT ARRIVED MUCH QUICKER THAN EXPECTED,WELL PACKAGED.

ONLY TOOK ABOUT 5 MINS TO GET SET UP AND FITTED ON THE ROOF RAILS AFTER A QUICK LOOK AT THE FITTING INFO....IMMEDIATELY WENT TO A LOCAL WOODYARD AND LOADED THE RAILS UP WITH PLANKS ETC..ALL STOOD UP TO THE WORK LOAD WELL....
COMES OFF EVEN QUICKER THAN INSTALLING UNTIL NEXT REQUIRED.
KEY OPERATED LOCKS A GOOD TOUCH TO STOP LIGHT FINGERS GETTING HOLD OF IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roof rail, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent transaction, reasonable price very affordable, item arrived fast with very good condition I've already recommend to my relatives, friends & co workers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars could'nt be happier. prompt delivery, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole RB1000 1.3m Universal Lockable Roof Bars
ideal, could'nt be happier.prompt delivery,easy to fit.and have had some very large and heavy items on them and coep no problem.
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole RB1000 1.3m Universal Lockable Roof Bars
I didn't know if it would fit my car but it did and I am very pleased with it. Nice and easy to fit and feel very solid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but needed a rough surface or strapping where the ..., 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole RB1000 1.3m Universal Lockable Roof Bars
Good but needed a rough surface or strapping where the roof box metal bars met the roof rack. Otherwise the box moves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent, did exactly what I needed. Fits the Mazda 5 with no issues, great design and seems pretty solid. We'll soon find out when we drive with a 420l roof box on top - can't see it being an issue though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars roof bars, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole RB1000 1.3m Universal Lockable Roof Bars
Good value for money,easy to fit.there are more expensive bars but if you just want value then these are superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole RB1000 1.3m Universal Lockable Roof Bars
Very good item except had to be fixed with Alan key so was awkward and slow. Quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews