Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and quality
Have used these for about 5 months, and still in excellent condition. Good size for large hands and whilst heat transfer does occur when moving welded item, the heat transfer is slow and gradual, so you have plenty of time to manouver hot metal. Splatter and direct touch doesn't seem to affect these "Cheap" gloves, so whilst some may worry about quality, rest assured,...
Published on 26 Mar 2012 by David McClaughlin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Gloves But Not Made Particularly Well.
I have had these gloves for a few weeks now and have been using them solely for most of a 9 week a welding course.
They were doing fine until I recently noticed that the stitching was starting to come apart (hence the 3 stars) on side of the right hand index finger. They have not been what I would consider abused i.e. used only to grab bits of metal you can easily...
Published 16 months ago by Stef


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and quality, 26 Mar 2012
By 
David McClaughlin "TheDIYman" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
Have used these for about 5 months, and still in excellent condition. Good size for large hands and whilst heat transfer does occur when moving welded item, the heat transfer is slow and gradual, so you have plenty of time to manouver hot metal. Splatter and direct touch doesn't seem to affect these "Cheap" gloves, so whilst some may worry about quality, rest assured, they are as good as much costlier gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
Ordered these for handling hot pans and stove when out in the wilds doing bushcraft/camping.
Nice and cheap and do the job well. The red colour reminds you to be careful and I felt no heat from anything doing simple tranfer of pan to flame and vice-versa. Not sure how long you could hold anything for as I din't test these to find out.

They are large so if you ahve small hands they might be too big to be useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 7 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
Can beat them for the price.
Bought two pairs, one for my log burner and one for welding, and are performing well for both.
Dont know how long they'll last but cant fault them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good gloves, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
These are awesome gloves which obviously are for welding but I also use them for ripping out brambles; they're super tough!
The only negative is that they're thick which makes fiddly welding work impossible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
Good value for money. Use them as gardening gloves. Much cheaper than equivalent at a gardening centre. Rose thorns, brambles etc do not penetrate leather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets what a bargain. Well made and great value excellent delivery service also. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK Gloves But Not Made Particularly Well., 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
I have had these gloves for a few weeks now and have been using them solely for most of a 9 week a welding course.
They were doing fine until I recently noticed that the stitching was starting to come apart (hence the 3 stars) on side of the right hand index finger. They have not been what I would consider abused i.e. used only to grab bits of metal you can easily pick up with one hand. As for the main purpose which is protection from heat they do the job. I have grabbed metal where the gloves have started smoking and gotten rather too hot inside them for comfort but they resistant the weld heat long enough to give you time to get your hand out without injury and let the gloves cool down. I have not burnt my hands with the gloves on.
I will get the my wife to have a go at sewing them up for me.
Overall for the price they are an OK purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars saxon fighting kit!, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. K. Khan "dragon lover" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
absolutely perfect. i added a bit of padding on the back and the cuffs come halfway up my arm for extra protection. ace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
Good for welding I'm sure but great for those heavier job around the garden or brushing a stroppy cat that likes to lash out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and good quality, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 10957 Large Leather Welding Gauntlets (DIY & Tools)
cheap and good quality. previous pair i brought for my wood burner, was 2 years ago in a local DIY store. Exactly the same gloves, but 16 more expensive! internet shopping saves me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews