Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another awesome masterpiece from the Scorpions!!
I don't know where to start with this review. First I want to say that I can't believe a band this awesome will not be making any other albums after this. I just couldn't believe it when I read about it. Bands like Scorpions need to be around and make true rock music! We need this more than ever!! It's so heartbreaking to know this. I really hope they will change their...
Published on 29 Mar 2010 by Joy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars POOR PACKING
THE PACKING WAS VERY POOR.
ONE OF THE CORNER WAS BADLY BEND AND THE COVER NO LONGER VALUABLE.
IT IS NOW WORSE THAN MANY USED VINYLS THAT I HAVE PURCHASED.
Published 9 months ago by jasonemj


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars still on top, and the sting is in the tail, 12 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
After years of listening to the scorpions and going to see them live, this album just shows why they have been around so long. sad to here that this will be there last, album and tour. I would rate this as one of there best, along with blackout and lovedrive, but then again i love most of the scorpions work, as a live band you would find it hard to beat the quality of sound and fire power that the scorpions manage to bring on stage..
This set of cd and dvd is a great deal. so if you want the best album of 2010 then get it NOW
Just hope i get to see THE SCORPIONS 2011 TOUR rock n roll at its best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A respectable climax, 22 Sep 2010
By 
Scott S. Lichtenstein (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
Maybe not up there with Blackout, Love at First Sting or Love Drive but a really strong rock album that is rare these days, and following the announcement of their farewell, a very respectable high to end on. It's a 4.5 in a current rock world of 3s. It's definitely a Scorps album without being a rehash, tricky to pull off after 30 years. It gets better with listening. Great band, strong album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Sep 2010
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
It's a shame Scorpions have decided to call it a day. However, they couldn't have gone out any better than this.

The heavy tracks are pure kick ass, the slower numbers are spot on, Klaus Meine soundz better than ever, great production, and superb guitar work and solos. You'd never think they could come up with such great songs at this stage of their careers.

Although "Raised in Rock" is the awesome big anthem here, there are many great catchy surprises along the way.

Any music fan would enjoy this album. Fantasic !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best ever, 21 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
i rate this as scorpions best ever album what a way to bow out after 40 years superb from start to finish klauss voice has never sounded better knocks the spots of new rock bands who wont be around for 10 years let alone 40 these guys would blow the young bands off the stage buy the album better still go see them while you can
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fitting coda..., 27 Jun 2010
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
This is a fine end to a great career. Everything you know and love about The Scorpions is here; the heavy rockers, the power ballads, the polished production etc. Unlike other bands from the same era, The Scorpions have always maintained this level of quality throughout the years. If this really is to be their last album, it is a fitting finale. They are going to be sadly missed.

From the classic Scorpions opening riffs of the catchy 'Raised on Rock' to the achingly emotional but uplifting ballad 'The Best is Yet to Come', you have to admit that this is an impeccably and professionally produced record, whatever you think of the Scorpions.

In a word: Quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cliched and predictable, I hope so!, 24 May 2010
By 
C. B. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
An album full of excellent Rockers and Ballads that we have come to expect; even after the not-so-great albums of the nineties; they returned with the awesome 'Unbreakable', (second best album of 2004), and the very good 'Humanity Hour' and now 'Sting in the Tail'. The musicianship is outstanding and Klaus's voice is superb. If this is their swan song then they leave on a high; yes this album is very Scorpions, so what! Look forward to the concerts. Album of 2010? well it's still only May!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic from start til finish, 7 May 2010
By 
Thomas Maaetoft (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
This album is a well-worthy goodbye from the German veterans. Every track is strong - no fillers. Higly recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the last sting, 21 April 2010
By 
S. P. Meredith "smez" (birmingham england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
if this is the last it is one of the best.just hope they tour the uk.old rockers never retire?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thank U letter to the best rock band, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
i have to start with review with two things, i have to thank the scorpions for all their hard work and the best rock music that they made and made my life soundtrack + the gift that came with this cd. the second thing is i agree 100/100 with my 3 brothers in rock that this is a killer cd and its a shame that the scorpions are planning to retire. i have just finished listening to this cd and i have this to say that i have it now in my ipod and round two going to start less then a min from writing this review. i hope that i get to see the scorpions live again on this tour. rock on and long live the scorpions and once again thank you for this album and all the killer albums + the guitar picks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
scorpions just get better and better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sting in the Tail
Sting in the Tail by Scorpions
Buy MP3 Album£5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews