Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid quality, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
I thought long and hard about buying this watch, I already have several very nice watches and really could not justify spending more money on yet another watch. Well I did eventually order it from Amazon. It keeps excellent time but that is a given in this day and age. The build quality of the watch body and strap is excellent , I find myself rubbing my figures across edges and surfaces of objects just feel how well they are finished and this watch passes the test with flying colours. the watch looks and feels every bit as good has you would hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Half quality of a Swiss watch for 1/10 of the price!, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
Not the best made watch on the earth, and definitely not up to Swiss standard. But hey, how much did you pay? Less than 1/10 of a Swiss watch’s price! For a Swiss watch’s money you could get 10 of these, and you can change a shiny new one, new model, without scratch, EVERY YEAR!
Yes I understand it looks good to have a Swiss brand logo printed on your watch and its shows your status, but how long does it last its shine? 10 years? I seriously doubt. I would rather wear nothing than wearing an old, worn Swiss watch that has full of scratches and winkles.
So the conclusion is, if you are super rich, you probably will not come across to my review anyway. If you are reading my review, then yes go ahead, you hardly find anything better value and better design than this.
Make sure to buy a cheap watch bracelet link removal tool on amazon for couple of pounds, its cheaper to ask the local shop to do it for you, and you can keep the tool for the next 9 watches in the next 9 years :-)
Only thing I would like to mention is the visibility of the watch hands on the white coloured dial isn’t very good, you need couple of more seconds to realise their position. This watch has another version that has black dial, which offers better contrast and easier to read, but it’s up to personal preference. The poor night illumination of the hands does not help either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and accurate timepiece, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
I bought this particular watch because of its looks. I liked the colour of the face and the layout of the dials. Having now received and worn the watch, my only reservation is that the hands are a little difficult to see in daylight and at night it has to particularly dark in order to see the illumination of the hands. It appears to be a far more accurate timepiece than the manufacturer claims ( +/- 20 seconds a month) so from that point of view I am very happy. Overall it is a nice watch to wear, looks more expensive than the price paid, so from those points of view can be recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my boyfriend for Christmas.., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
He is quite pleased. It has a lovely weight to it, the neutral finish goes with a lot of different looks. Well worth it, and so far it is keeping excellent time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
Knowing the quality of Casio I was not disappointed. It looks and feels like ten times its price.
Great watch - I can recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous timepiece!, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
This is a fab watch. My husband bought it for me because I love larger watches and Casio are always excellent quality. I got the bracelet reduced to fit my smaller wrist so fits well now. The face it big and clear and it feels sturdy and takes a lot of abuse well (I'm distressingly accident prone and at times frankly careless) with no scratches as yet 8 months in. The materials are good quality and it feels robust. It also keeps excellent time and goes with pretty much most things. A great purchase and even looks good, if a trifle large, on women!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
This is the first time I buy a Casio .... I am really surprised at the looks and quality of the watch ... very happy with supplier and the watch ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
That is good .i have so many Casio watch and I love that brand watch . If u like simple watch then it is for u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edifice Watch, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
Bought as a Christmas present and was very well received. Attractive, sturdy, well-made watch for a very good price. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice....., 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-547D-7A1VEF (Watch)
More than impressed with this watch as are all of my mates. Good size and weight with a very smart black on white appearance. Would have no problem recommending it at all. Looks a lot more expensive than it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews