Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An easy to Read Watch For A Great Price.
This a smart elegant inexpensive watch from a reliable and well know manufacturer.

It keeps good time as you would expect and is really easy to read.

The ease of reading makes it ideal for older wearers whereas the cheapnest makes it a good watch for young wearers.

There is a version of this with a date function which costs a little more...
Published 21 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short-lived wristband - watch not recommended
Good watch, but the leather wristband broke after 4 months only. Sweat from sports probably contributed, still I would have expected more durability.
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by Stefan_T


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An easy to Read Watch For A Great Price., 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
This a smart elegant inexpensive watch from a reliable and well know manufacturer.

It keeps good time as you would expect and is really easy to read.

The ease of reading makes it ideal for older wearers whereas the cheapnest makes it a good watch for young wearers.

There is a version of this with a date function which costs a little more but I personally prefer the face on this one for the four on the date one has the numeral replaced by the day/date window which to my eye spoils the symmetry of the handsome face.

Also being older I find it really difficult to read the date on this type unless they have a magnifying cyclops eye which this doesn't so again a good clear watch for the elederly.

The strap is a smart leather so you will not be bothered by having the expense or trouble of taking out a couple of links to fit if it were a metal bracelet type.
The leather is stiff but this is an indication of its robustness- it should last for a long time and is easily replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Bargain, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
I've not had this watch very long but my first impressions are very good. It has a classic smart style with no unnecessary fussiness and has a large easily read face, which I like. It seems to keep time well compared to the far more expensive Atomic Casio I have. It has a nice leather strap, although that is not overly big but then I have large hands/wrists so this might not be something that bother others. Basically for the price just over £20, free delivery and Amazon customer service this has to be a winner. I'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value Watch, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
Just a nice simple watch for under £30. Does exactly the job I want it to do
.No frills no complications just right
Delivered within 16 hours of ordering - perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eddy m01, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
find it very good,start very early morns handy to see straight away at quick glimpses,face very clear,holds correct times compared to others at this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New depths in watches, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
The watch is excellent! However the strap is not so good. Although it says its leather it looks like plastic to me. It may well be leather with a plastic coating. I suppose its because you can dive to 50 meters to see what the time is. So I guess strap needs to be water proof. I have never required to know the time at this depth. And although the hands on the watch are luminous it's very dark down there so of no practical use at such a depth. I have replaced the strap with a better quality one and the watch strap combo now looks a million dollars! So if you would like to buy one from me I'm open to offers. Otherwise, the watch is a very good buy even with the strap as supplied. So dive in and buy one if you are looking for a good looking timepiece. Even if you can't swim it looks nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
Brought as a Christmas present for mother in-law big and bold numbers I am sure she will rate in as brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and easy to ready, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
I only want to tell the time, see the time without glasses, change the hour when necessary and not have the controls cluttered with all sorts of features; in addition I have always found Casio products reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Short-lived wristband - watch not recommended, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
Good watch, but the leather wristband broke after 4 months only. Sweat from sports probably contributed, still I would have expected more durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would buy again, 20 May 2015
By 
hatem (KBH S,Copenhagen) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
this is a dang good everyday watch. Its elegant and for the money its pretty robust had this watch for about 6 months now and i still haven't been able to scratch the glass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality product and fast european delivery., 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with White Dial Analogue Display and Black Leather Strap MTP-1303PL-7BVEF (Watch)
Fast delivery even abroad. I was surprised the time was set correctly too even when ordered before bst time change and being an hour ahead in France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews