Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy
Much better quality than I epxeted for the price, able to stand on! Well worth the money. Think it comes from Ikea
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Mr. Stephen J. Long

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Does the hod for a laundry but very basic. Thought it would have been a bit more fancy
Published 2 months ago by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 2 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
Much better quality than I epxeted for the price, able to stand on! Well worth the money. Think it comes from Ikea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Size of Hol, 1 Aug 2013
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
I bought this storage table from Ikea and I love it. It is 50 x 50 x 50 cms in size and very easy to put together - just a couple of minutes. That said, it's very sturdy and can be used as a seat (a friend of mine also used it as a side table but put a lamp inside which made lovely patterns on the wall). Ikea also do a double size one at 100 x 50 x 50 which can be used as a coffee table or bench.

As another reviewer has pointed out, though, they are cheaper if you buy direct from Ikea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side table or laundry basket?, 7 July 2012
By 
Kathryn Nicholl "Katin" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
This is an Ikea product - and costs £15.99 in-store, an extra £7.50 to buy online, so nearly £10 cheaper than buying here. It's a brilliant piece of kit - I have 2 which I use as side tables and I keep throws in one for chilly evenings and use the other as a quick dumping ground if we have people coming and i need to tidy things away. They're also sturdy enough to sit on - and would make great laundry basket/stools for bathrooms. Really, really easy to put together, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and easy to assemble, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
Easy, very easy to assemble, manual with all the instructions given. It is lovely. Be aware, no carry bag inside (some similar products have). Matches my solid wood furniture nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laundry basket / bathroom seat., 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
Bought on behalf of my mother. It serves two purposes in that it acts as a laundry basket and provides her with a seat in the bathroom. It was easy to assemble but would have been better with a padded top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ikea basket, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
good solid basket/box,easy to build,delivered as stated,can be used for clothes basket or for storing toy etc.glad i bought this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
Very solid product. Easy to assemble and did not take much space as I use it to store my washed clothes before I do the ironing . It's worth it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ikea side table, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
this is exactly what i wanted for storage. it dosen't take up much room, but holds a lot. the wood is beautiiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for bedrooms..., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
...especially for that of small bedrooms such as mine.
Saves lots of space, is very sturdy (it held my weight with me standing on it) and works as a table.
I absolutely cannot find another like this online.
It arrived a few days before expected from the seller. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big and easy to assemble, 18 Aug 2013
By 
Mac Man (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IKEA HOL - Side Table or Laundry Basket / Storage / Blanket Box
I'd just like to mention that this storage chest is ridiculously easy to assemble. Four dowels hold it together while you use an Allen key-like tool to screw in the bolts. It took me ten minutes and I wasn't even trying hard.

This is a good, solid wood chest (except for the bottom, a stiff cardboard, and the holes of course). It's a half metre cube, and when you lift the lid off (it doesn't have a hinge, just four plastic dowels to stop it slipping) you wonder how you're going to fill it. I did fill mine of course, and am seriously considering getting the one metre long version as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews