Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun
This is actually quite a good game even if it is for stress relief! The basic point is you go around a farm shooting chickens and other items along the way to gain extra points and bonus items, you also find harder to kill items at certain points which can allow for bonus points if done quickly and accurately.

I have found that you can pass each level with 2...
Published on 4 Aug. 2010 by Me, Myself & I

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game
although is does lake a long time to complete each level. my 4 year old gets bored easily. my other half really enjoys it though
Published on 27 Jan. 2012 by Becky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 4 Aug. 2010
By 
Me, Myself & I (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
This is actually quite a good game even if it is for stress relief! The basic point is you go around a farm shooting chickens and other items along the way to gain extra points and bonus items, you also find harder to kill items at certain points which can allow for bonus points if done quickly and accurately.

I have found that you can pass each level with 2 stars and get up to 5 stars per level if you play it in a way that allows you to increase your points but you need to be super accurate. I am up to level four and have unlocked at least 2 new mini games.

A big plus is if you want to you can go straight into the game as a two player mode in either mini games or the main story and as you progress you will open more levels and mini games.

I would recommend this game as it is a bit of light hearted fun that can be put in and played with out any hassel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shooting mayhem, 22 April 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
Wasn't sure about this game but I love random shooting games on the wii so punted on it. What a blast, I love it. Lot more content than I expected for the price and them chickens just keep coming. Shoot everything I say. Love the robo- chickens and best of all was the bad boss chicken vader - I couldn't shoot well for laughing. Whoever wrote this game has a great sense of humour. Thanks..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great fun for all the family, 27 Dec. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
i brought this for my dad as a christmas present, we spent most of the afternoon, evenin playing this as its highly addictive and really good fun, jus so ur all aware this is a family all over the age of 25yrs so jus goes to show its for the adults too. lots of fun for a shoot em up game im going 2 purchase the game for myself as i enjoyed it that much. i'd highly recommend this game for some light hearted fun...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shooting Chickens is VERY satisfying..., 30 July 2011
By 
Pay it forward (HERTS, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a fantastic game. Great fun and easy to stick into the Wii and start shooting those pesky chickens. It has real variety to it both within the 'story' you are playing and across the different levels. It's become my favourite game, forcing MarioKart Wii into second place! I got it because I enjoyed the little shooting game on Wii Play. It's really easy to get into and offers some satisfying challenges as you go along. For the price it is, you just simply won't regret it getting hold of it. Buy it now and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHICKEN RIOT IS A HOOT, 12 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
This game was purchased for my 7 year old son who loves the shooting games in arcades and cinemas etc, so i purchased this and 2 guns as an Easter treat instead of chocolate! and its gone down really well, the levels arnt easy and hes working his way through them and enjoying the running commentry the game provides. Two players are best, its very addictive, funny and a bargain at the price its is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun fun fun, 15 Feb. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
A lot of fun.
You start playing and in 2 minutes you enjoy the game.
One of my favourite games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHIKEN RIOT, 15 Oct. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
This is by far the best "shoot em up" game that I have tried. It's very user friendly and easy to play..... and great fun with numerous levels. Goes without saying but very quick delivery from Amazon. A great service and great products. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Shooting funny Game!, 1 Aug. 2011
By 
Mr. D. J. Welch "MATRIX" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
This Game is Good!! Chickens Everywere!! Then you further into the Game (Story)..You meet Matrix Chickens (Mr Hen-der-son we meet again!! Then Terminator Chickens!! Have not Completed the Story Yet!! Has it's Very Hard to get to Level 3!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good shooter action., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
And I like that it's on the Wii.
The graphics won't blow you away, but you'll blow loads of chickens away with this one.
Two player can get on your pecks though, as you'll both always go for the same targets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great hoot., 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Riot (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is suitable for all ages. You have to shoot the chickens before they get you. It is a little daft and a bit weird seeing as chickens don't tend to go for you with eggs. Great amusement for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicken Riot (Wii)
Chicken Riot (Wii) by Mastertronic Ltd (Nintendo Wii)
Used & New from: £8.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews