Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, just what I needed
Just the job for a trip to France where it's mandatory to have these in your car (and in reach from the driving seat, not in the boot as the law states you have to put them on before exiting your vehicle).

They are very generously sized, so if you have a coat on these will go over nicely - I'd always rather have stuff like this on the bigger side than the other...
Published on 21 Jun 2011 by Si

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Safety first
Fortunately I have not had to use this pack . I have opened to check contents and everthing seems Ok .
Published 14 months ago by P HOLT


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, just what I needed, 21 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
Just the job for a trip to France where it's mandatory to have these in your car (and in reach from the driving seat, not in the boot as the law states you have to put them on before exiting your vehicle).

They are very generously sized, so if you have a coat on these will go over nicely - I'd always rather have stuff like this on the bigger side than the other way around. The kids ones will seem big on any child under the age of 4 to be honest, but that's fine and you'll struggle to find anything smaller anywhere else from what I've seen anyway.

I have seen 1 loan voice on here that said these were too small but I honestly can't agree with that at all, and judging by the other positive reviews on this product I would say everyone else was fine with it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value set; inevitable sizing issues, 28 Oct 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
I bought these for use by an after school club: primarily when staff are walking children between the setting and our local primary school. Because the vests are to be used by different people, with different clothes sizes, a family pack containing both children's and adult vests seemed ideal. I bought two packs.

The vests themselves are of decent quality, but - inevitably - the pack that purports to fit everyone doesn't fit anyone well. The children's sizes go up to age 11, and are consequently VERY big for young children, but can be tight at the higher end (though in these cases adult bibs can be brought in to play). Similarly, larger/smaller/unusually proportioned adults won't be best served by these.

If you don't have an ongoing need for person-specific sizing in safety wear, but rather want a pack of high visibility vests for short-term use, 'in case', or for use by different people, then these are ideal and a good budget buy. But if e.g. you regularly cycle with your little ones, it would be much better to invest in individual vests in the proper sizes.

A possible France drive-stay courtesy of family friends isn't yet established, but it's really useful to know that high-vis vests are now a French govt. requirement, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money if travelling to continent., 26 July 2010
By 
L. E. Prosser - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
This pack is excellent value for money if travelling to the continent (where it is required by law to carry high vis vests for each person!). Hopefully we will never use them, but at least we won't get arrested!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visibility Vests, 9 Aug 2011
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
Just the job for this essential item for a holiday in France. The size of the children's vests was fine for our young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
Hope we do not need to use them. Pleased with buy, good value. Grandchildren used theirs when we were away and had to walk on a dangerous road. Useful for them on their bikes very lightweight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Vivek Marwah "Vivek" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
Arrived promptly and of perfect size. Fits perfect to the family for travelling to France. :) No worries to travel to france now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vests, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
this is value for money and it does the job it is suppose to.
I would definately recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for travelling to Fance, 29 Sep 2013
By 
K. Watson "Kirstypies" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
Small packet perfect for travelling to France. I don't suppose I will need to use them but f I do they should do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Safety first, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
Fortunately I have not had to use this pack . I have opened to check contents and everthing seems Ok .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials High Visibility Vest - Family Pack (Automotive)
I needed a high viz and this family pack is perfect and a very good price. Delivery excellent too which is always a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews