Customer Reviews


257 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and straightforward.
After reading some of the other reviews I was concerned that I would have problems with this. I shouldn't have worried, I had no problems at all. Prior to downloading I didn't have any version of Microsoft Office installed on my new laptop. I downloaded the software from the website using the product key (full details inside box). It took approx. 30 mins. And that was...
Published 11 months ago by igz

versus
209 of 212 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set-up and use, just read the packaging!
This does what it says on the packet, but you need to read the packet carefully. The following things are stated clearly:

1)This version contains Word, Excel, PowerPoint and OneNote but not Outlook, Access or Publisher
2)It is designed for use with a new PC preloaded with Office 2010 Starter Edition, which will have you tearing your hair out very quickly...
Published on 23 April 2011 by VeronE


‹ Previous | 117 18 1926 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I, 24 May 2011
By 
Lily Turner "Lily Turner" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
it's very use full for my computer for typing and doing stuff very use full stuff and work to useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin. 1 user ..., 19 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
Does what it says on the tin. 1 user licence for Microsoft Office 2010.

If your pc / laptop didn't come with a trial of Office 2010 installed, don't fear - there are instructions included on how to download the software via Microsoft (only took 30 mins with a decent internet connection)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bought this in good faith. Download worked fine, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
Bought this in good faith. Download worked fine; install stopped after extracting files with no message. Spent 2 hours on line to Microsoft before it was fully operational. Not good but Microsoft came up with the goods. Hope that a re-install is never necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MMicrosoft Office Home and student, 13 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr. G. Daniels (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
I foud this product almost impossible to use. One has first to find a copy of Microft OFFice, then one has to apply the validation code within 30 days before activating it. Added to these near impossibilities one has to telephone the microsoft automatic validator ad convince the machine you have used the card only once.
I should like to sell the card, or give it away to some deserving person. The card is also extremely expesive:more than £70. I strongly advise you against buying it! I should have returned it to Amazon, only I,d opened the package, and it is against Amazon policy to accept opened software. I should very much have preferred a CD version, and have still not used it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward to set up and good new features, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
Easy to set up, the product key is much more obvious than in previous editions purchased over the years. Office is still straightforward to use despite the various upgrades to this edition, would reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No issues with delivery, however, the product key ..., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
No issues with delivery, however, the product key number required to install the product was invalid, unhappy customer, given the messing about one had to do to return package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine now., 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
I got into a muddle when trying to install this. I ended up by going on the microsoft site
and following their instructions. Works fine now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it seems, 19 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
This was a disappointment. Firstly because I did not appreciate how a product key operates and spent a week waiting for a disk to appear. Secondly because I did not realise that the licence was only for one pc and did not include my laptop. Both these failures to understand were my own fault but it could have been made clearer what the limitations were at the point of purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 star, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
it took a long time to load , but now the product is working, everything i need to do, i can get on and do it, so i would recommend this product but its in vietnamese so when i work that eveything was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Money Maker for Microsoft!!, 26 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) (Office Product)
How do Microsoft get away with charging so much for so Little... This price should include Publisher and Outlook.... But it Doesn't!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1926 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC)
Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, 1 User [Product Key Card] (PC) by Microsoft Software (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£98.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews