Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly good... even better then Pet Head
I have a long haired 10kg white terrier.

I used to use the Pet Head range of shampoos and I still think these are really good products; but this stuff is even better!

The Shampoo is really easy and quick to apply: is seems to lather up just the right amount so you can easily cover the dog in shampoo and really work at getting the dirt out. The...
Published 8 months ago by T J Parker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but...
Smells great, works well, but does not leave my bichon's hair very soft. Almost gives her hair a wire texture. No other whitening shampoo has ever done that before. So for that, I only could give it 3-4 stars.
Published 10 days ago by Jennifer Marshall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly good... even better then Pet Head, 28 Jan 2014
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
I have a long haired 10kg white terrier.

I used to use the Pet Head range of shampoos and I still think these are really good products; but this stuff is even better!

The Shampoo is really easy and quick to apply: is seems to lather up just the right amount so you can easily cover the dog in shampoo and really work at getting the dirt out. The consistency of the foam is also just right - easy to work into the coat and give a good massage etc but not so thick as you end up with more bubbles than dog!

Shifts the dirt: Seems to really free up the dirt and other dried on muck.

Good on stains: This shampoo is much better at dealing with urine stains on the dog's underside.

Very quick to rinse out: Id say it's at least 20% quicker to rinse out than my old brand.

Good smell: The shampoo fragrance is subtle, leaving the Dog smelling clean but not overly 'perfumed'... I was impressed... espeshaly after all the fox wee he had been rolling in.

Soft coat and no signs of skin irritation: The coat is left feeling clean and soft but still 'natural'. No signs of skin redness or itchign afterwards.

VERY white: The "optical whitening enhancers " really do seem to work... and it doesn't look like the coat had been dyed in any way... just natural looking whiteness... but the effect only seems to last a few days... after that, it's just normal clean white.

In short - Iv very impressed; this is now my shampoo of choice and will be trying out other products in the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
Having a white and fluffy soft coated breed this shampoo suits us very well and having a combined conditioner this also seems to help the coat. Highly recommend for fluffy coats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
Great product for white haired dogs. Will buy again for my dog. You only need a small amount to wash your dog with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aussie Whitewash, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
Thgis was sent by an Aussie to a pomme to celebrate the Ashes whitewash Winter 2013. It was very well received!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
I bought the back to black version of this as well, as I have a Bernese Mountain Dog who I show. Both are superb leaving the coat clean and soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but..., 19 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
Smells great, works well, but does not leave my bichon's hair very soft. Almost gives her hair a wire texture. No other whitening shampoo has ever done that before. So for that, I only could give it 3-4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect quality, the best for white, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
Perfect quality , the best for white dog
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
used it on my lhasa apso and it really works well highlighting the white in his coat, great product, very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab product, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml (Misc.)
perfect for cleaning all the muck and grime from a messy little bichon frise.
this is the on;y shampoo i use now as it really does the job :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Animology White Wash Shampoo, 250 ml
£6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews