Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and ideal for both carpet and floors
I have a smallish apartment (55sqm) and the long cord and the portability is brilliant. Small touches like the ability to leave the nozzle attached to the machine in a standing position and the attachments fitting into the back of the cylinder are worth it and make all the difference. Which? reckoned that it was noisy but I found that it did the job quite nicely with...
Published on 18 April 2011 by Mika2609

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor direction control and wheels came off.
There are 2 problems: 1) the castor wheels at front and back means the cleaner tends to wander away from the direction you are pulling it. 2) after 17 months two of the castor wheel spindles had broken and the wheels came off.
After writing this review, I rang up Bosch Customer Services who were very pleasant and they sent me 3 replacement wheels (Modified) within 4...
Published 16 months ago by Mr H J Davies


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and ideal for both carpet and floors, 18 April 2011
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
I have a smallish apartment (55sqm) and the long cord and the portability is brilliant. Small touches like the ability to leave the nozzle attached to the machine in a standing position and the attachments fitting into the back of the cylinder are worth it and make all the difference. Which? reckoned that it was noisy but I found that it did the job quite nicely with little ambient noise. The variable settings (to adjust the suction based on whether its carpet, floor or curtains that are being cleaned) is easy to reach and is a welcome feature (as the is the "bag full" indicator).

All in all a good value purchase considering the poorer performing models that come in around the same price range. I bought it for the allergy filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good!, 19 Feb 2012
By 
Roc747 (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
The review is based on use of 90% hard floors and 10% rugs

The good:
- Great value
- Cleans very well
- Very powerful suction
- Sturdy yet light
- Good quality filters including HEPA that creates a good seal
- Not too noisy, especially on the lowest setting
- You can attach the the hose/head on bottom or side depending how you want to store it

The bad:
- The wheels are of a lesser quality(noisy and cheap) and the front wheel especially doesn't always follow you when you pull it along on hard floors. I have since removed the wheel assembly and slightly sanded down the area to make it smoother and it helped a bit.
- The retractable cable needs to be tugged slightly to get initiated, sometimes this can happen by accident. Also I've found a few times the cable stops when there's still about 20cm left. You have to then pull the cable out more and tug it again.
- Would have liked to see a bit more vertical movement on the head so it can be pushed under tighter areas without the front of the head lifting, although it's still not bad at all.

For the price however, it's easy to look past these minor shortcomings but something to be aware of nonetheless.

Update 26/03/2012
Been using the vacuum for just over a month now and it's really excellent. I vacuum a more often as it takes so little effort.
Would give 4.5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 91 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most masculine looking vacuum I've seen..., 30 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
Compact, funky looking very efficient vacuum, picks up dust against the skirting board, manages to get my hair off the nylon carpets, a feat in itself. Only two downers - the standard floor tool supplied does not like thick pile rugs, you can only pull it towards you, not do a to and fro motion because it catches on the pile, and the second is, not supplied with a dusting brush - comes with a crevice tool and upholstery tool. Otherwise an impressive, small vacuum, very quiet, uses less power than other makes because of its 1200w motor, a very important factor, because the size of the motor bears no relation to how well the cleaner picks up, so having one of, say, 2200w just means you use more electricity, folks. Its air watts that count, and I'd dearly like to have known what the air watts for this vacuum were before buying, but must be pretty good because it picks up really well. I'd recommend it - unless you've a house full of thick pile carpets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good cleaner, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this purchase. It's a v good vacuum . Suction excellent. I like the extendable hose. I am happy withe the bag system as bagless one's just get filthy . Bag still not full after a month or so of use . I have 3 kids and use it at least once a day . I can't imagine what else one might need from a vacuum cleaner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best vacuum cleaner I have bought., 18 Aug 2012
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
This is an amazing machine. I bought it from Amazon excepting it to be quite good from the reviews it has, but it exceeded my expectations and that very rarely happens when I buy something! I can't rate it enough- 6 stars would just about do it justice. I've had a Henry for a few years and always felt that it didn't live up to the hype- now I know it didn't. The Bosch pro energy has such a powerful suction- I've learnt to clear up any items off the floor prior to hoovering as this machine will have a go at anything! It's light when it comes to the stairs and small and compact for storage. I like the fact it's low energy but the power is not compromised. It manoeuvres well around the house and glides around doors and other obstacles unlike the Henry which topples at every opportunity. The cable rewinds quickly and neatly back into the device so there's no twisting which is often the case with other vacuum cleaners. I would thoroughly recommend this vacuum. It makes hoovering easy work and because it's well designed there are none of the usual annoying faults that are prevalent in some vacuum cleaners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vacuum Cleaner, 22 July 2011
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a light-weight cleaner that I could carry upstairs easily, and of course it needs to be efficient as well, as I have a ginger cat called Oliver who leaves his hair EVERYWHERE. I also wanted a cleaner with a long flex that would retract easily (the flex on my previous cleaner used to irritatingly wind in slowly as I vacuumed).I absolutely LOATHE vacuuming, but the Bosch, if not exactly a pleasure to use, at least works very efficiently indeed, and fulfills all my requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, great vacuum cleaner!, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
Am very happy with this purchase, very effective cleaning, great idea to be able to store the extra parts on board, so they're always accessible. The mains lead is also very long so I can hoover the stairs with the lead still plugged in downstairs in the living room. The extendable hose is also a great bonus so I can hoover up the cobwebs on the ceiling but I can also make it shorter to hoover under furniture more easily. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a corker!, 26 July 2011
By 
Mr. Michael Adams (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
As many other reviews have said - a truly great little machine. Sucking power is very good indeed. Everything is easy to use including emptying/changing bag. Very quiet (in comparison) to Kirby, Vax etc. that we have had before. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! great service and product, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
Got this recommendation from Which? but was still not sure since other vacuum cleaners cost 150-400£....
After reading reviews on all sites (amazon,....) I decided to go for it- not dissapointed @ all

Vacuum cleaner arrived a week before estimated delivery (greeeaaaat)- follow up email and SMS, advising of status of delivery/shipping. Well packed, manual is user-friendly...Also direct nbr to bosch in for guarantee/accessories...

The vacuum itself, is light, long cord so no wasting time in unplugging....
not so great on stairs, 8/10
can regulate on carpets/other floor surfaces....
easily stored (cord...)

very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product., 14 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch Pro Energy Compact Cleaner Bsgl3126gb, Black, 100% Performance With 50% Energy Saving (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very good vacuum cleaner. Can't believe it is so much cheaper than other cleaners.
Works perfectly on our carpets, wooden floors, tiles and on the stairs. Easy to get into small gaps under the furniture.
The supplied attachments fit securely inside the body of the cleaner and are good for cleaning sofas and curtains.
Power is adjustable - which is just as well as on full power it is very powerful and literally pulls the carpets up! It has power settings for hard floors, carpets and curtains and these can be fine-tuned manually.
Very long power cable. Solid build and decent dust bags, not too noisy either.
I bought this due to the very good price and the extra allergy protection it offers as I often start sneezing and get itchy eyes from hoovering. I can confirm that I have been using it for a month now and have never sneezed once while using it.
Very impressed - buy this with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews