Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect butter knife
This is a sweet little butter knife, that fits into the palm of my hand. Made of stainless steel, it is dishwasher safe. Excellent value.
Published on 15 Aug. 2010 by Mrs. J. Roberts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Grunwerg Butter Knife
Good quality solid stainless butter knife .. But far to small for an adult , Yes the vendor does show a picture of the knife against a ruler showing it is only six inches long .. Obviously I'm crackers , I really thought it would be okay , but actually it's more for a child in my opinion ..
Grunwerg make your butter knives larger please .
Published 1 month ago by Lenbo


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect butter knife, 15 Aug. 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Roberts "Daisy Treadlight" (Dawlish, Devon. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
This is a sweet little butter knife, that fits into the palm of my hand. Made of stainless steel, it is dishwasher safe. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny & Shiny, 29 Feb. 2012
By 
Bob (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
I advise all potential buyers to absorb the clear indication of the size of these knives on the picture. Despite that blatant and honest illustration, I rushed through the purchase and managed to be surprised by how small they were. I award myself zero stars out of five for observation.

That said, I'm pleased by the quality which, along with the style, matches that of a set of Viners Tabac cutlery I recently bought. The listing says dishwasher safe (the packaging says nothing) but going by the look and feel I suspect the listing to be correct. Overall I'm happy, and will pay more attention to listings in the future. Well okay, probably not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUTTER KNIFE, 5 Mar. 2012
By 
E. M. Williams (Swansea south Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
A good little butter knife, good quality, received well packed and a quick despatch, just big enough at 6 inches long, ideal for butter, jam spreads etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grapefruit spoon review, 28 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product appeared twice on the same Amazon page, from different suppliers, at markedly different prices. Enlarging the images suggested the products were identical so choosing the much cheaper was a no-brainer. It arrived promptly in good condition. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product for price, 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product for the price. Just a simple stainless steel butter knife ABSOLUTELY THE RIGHT SIZE FOR A BUTTER KNIFE. At dinner parties (and when there are mega numbers of family eating with us) I give everyone their own little dish with butter pats (pressed into leaf shape mould and chilled) so it looks nice and there is no fuss about passing butter dishes round etc. as a result everyone needs their own butter knife too. These are the correct size for butter knives so don't know why fuss about their being small!
Supplier was good -arrived in two days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful addition to cutlery, 8 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
The item arrived promptly and well packaged. It is really useful for spreading butter etc. when a larger knive is too clumsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
Great little butter knife. We use it all the time. Great buy ! Thank you, would highly recommend to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely LITTLE Butter Knife, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely little butterknife. Does the job, looks nice etc, although I think people should be aware that this particular product is quite small , hence the tape measure shown in the listing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice butter knifes, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
Although smaller than butter knifes I have purchased in the past, they have a nice feel, the handle is a nice size, the blade is smaller but quite efficient. They wash well and look nice. Happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great butter knife., 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grunwerg Butter Knife (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a butter knife like the kind my mother used to have. This suited the bill perfectly and so I bought another one. It is small, which I like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grunwerg Butter Knife
£2.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews