Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars49
4.4 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1Style Name: CLASSICChange
Price:£2.80+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2013
Did what is should do worked perfrectly no problems would by again, good quality, quick service, saved money, excellent purchase
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
What can I say? It does what it is meant to and does it well. Good quality and well priced nothing I can find fault with.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I really needed a way to isolate the toilet cistern as I was changing the flush and it was easier than going downstairs and it would be there if anything needed doing in the future. My problem was I didn't have much room to put one in! I asked previous buyers and they all assured me that it would fit easily so I bought them. I find compression joints very easy to fit and there were no problems with leaks. Turning the screw quarter turn opens and closes the valve o.k and allowed me to change my flush nicely. I'm sure you can get them but it would be nice to fit a key or something similar to the turn screw in case of a problem and you don't have a screwdriver, or widen it so a small coin could be used to open/close the valve. I did have a lever valve but found this a better size.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Nicely made, and at a good price too. Needed these to replace older valves that had started to leak, and they do the job very well indeed.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Once fitted this valve saves time and trouble if ever you need to do further work. Saves having to turn water off at the mains plus the advantage of not having to drain the whole system to carry out maintenance. Great buy and very reasonably priced.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
It works fine as a stop valve. But as soon as you go to turn the valve to start water flow, the water comes squirting out of the screw . Obviously not a good seal on the internal workings. Not happy. Wet floor, unhappy girlfriend!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
These made my life easy as I had a stoptap that was faulty,and had to remove a kitchen sink ,I should have bought more and done the other sinks and shower while I was at it,quick delivery and price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Made very well. Built to do the job. Supplier sent out very fast, have been used to isolate so work can be carried out in the bathroom.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Well made and cheaper than most plumbing shops. Protect your water lines from flooding with screw turned ball valves. Excellent.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
It works and does the job a treat.

Make sure you fit the correct way, it's marked with arrows for direction of flow.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.