Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Walking/Activity Shirt
I bought two of these to replace their very well aged Berghaus predecessors, which had served me well over the years on the fell walking front, with great durability. It'll probably come as no surprise to hear that the previous high standards have been maintained. Well made, warm when you need it to be, with a useful front zip for temperature adjustments, it really is...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by Dash Riprock

versus
27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware: These are not the proper Technical Tee shirts from Berghaus they are the 'RELAXED' version and you are not as advertised
Beware: These are not the proper Technical Tee shirts from Berghaus they are the 'RELAXED' version and are not as advertised. They are still a good tee shirt but you are not making a saving and not getting what you think you ordered, they are the same price on the Berhaus site. The Blue shirt shown on this site is not the one you will get. The technical tee's cost around...
Published on 16 Sep 2010 by Graham Saunders


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Walking/Activity Shirt, 21 Dec 2011
By 
I bought two of these to replace their very well aged Berghaus predecessors, which had served me well over the years on the fell walking front, with great durability. It'll probably come as no surprise to hear that the previous high standards have been maintained. Well made, warm when you need it to be, with a useful front zip for temperature adjustments, it really is an excellent shirt - and now more stylish than the old, with its contrasting trim. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice multi-activity shirt, 17 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this primarily as a base-layer for cycling but it will do nicely for walking too.
This is NOT the technical T-shirt as shown on the Berghaus website. It's the "relaxed" LS shirt ( i.e Men's Relaxed Fit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Tee 4-34136) and the photographs on the Amazon website show a mixture of both technical and relaxed fit shirts, so a little confusing. Having said that the shirts are great value and fit very well. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware: These are not the proper Technical Tee shirts from Berghaus they are the 'RELAXED' version and you are not as advertised, 16 Sep 2010
Beware: These are not the proper Technical Tee shirts from Berghaus they are the 'RELAXED' version and are not as advertised. They are still a good tee shirt but you are not making a saving and not getting what you think you ordered, they are the same price on the Berhaus site. The Blue shirt shown on this site is not the one you will get. The technical tee's cost around £40 in the long sleeve and you think you are saving. NOT SO!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cycling Top, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got one of these tops for Christmas 2012 and used it for cycling. It did the job so well I went out and bought another two the same. Bright colours for being seen. Protection to the arms and hopefully during the summer I will find them perfect for a bit of hill walking in the Lake District.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very breathable, 13 Sep 2011
By 
PT - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wore this for a trekking trip to the Himalayas and it was perfect for the climate. When the sun was out it was very breathable. Very easy to wash and dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extremely comfortable as a single layer in hot conditions and an under layer in cool conditions. Wicks moisture from the skin effectively and remains quite odour free. Fire engine red is a bit too vivid for my taste, but would be effective in a search and rescue situation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for daily cycling, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The top keeps me really comfortable and dries really quickly whether it's from sweat or on the washing line. Only problem is it's now too big as I've shrunk with the exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Base layer, 23 Nov 2013
looks good, works well.

My 3rd one I've bought over the last couple of years, and they wash well and keep their shape. enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical top/mid layer, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well constructed and versatile technical top that can also be used as part of a layering system in colder climes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great garment, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great base layer. Quick drying. Well made as with all Berghaus.
Very prompt deliver and reasonably priced compared with online outdoor stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews