Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This boxset is a must for any geography/geology fan! Iain Stewart gives a fantastic insight into our planet and how it works.
Published on 9 April 2011 by FlightlessFairy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative yet repetitive
This box set provided us with an insight into the inner workings of our wonderful planet in a very nice way.

Unfortunately the graphics and visualizations needed some more work and the editing should have caught the repetitions.
Published 16 months ago by Picky Shopper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 April 2011
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This boxset is a must for any geography/geology fan! Iain Stewart gives a fantastic insight into our planet and how it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Earth - but maybe not as you thought you knew it!, 17 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Well presented and illustrated. For someone who has just recently taken an interest in geology and Earth history this is a great introduction. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars earth dvd, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Have not watch the dvd's s, as I am keeping them for christmas, ,i have seen couple on tv, and enjoyed, so now
i can watch the whole lot together with the advantage of the "pause" button
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
As usual Amazon came up trumps. I was very pleased to find this DVD of this series was available. I gave it as a gift which was very well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Educational, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I home teach my children and have found this very good to use to teach my children how the Earth was formed. Professor Iain Stewart is an excellent presenter and makes what could be a very difficult subject, both highly enjoyable and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Geographer's Dream, 9 May 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Morden, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
As a geography teacher these types of programs are so helpful when doing volcanoes and earthquakes, lots of excellent bits, and good to use to support project work. Very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction for Earth history and functioning, 5 Jan 2012
By 
Heiko Paabo (Tartu, Estonia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
When I bought it, I was questioning is it really my interest but I decided to risk. I'm glad that this risk was worth and even though the subject of the doc is not my major interest, it was narrated so well and put together so interestingly that I couldn't stop watching it. What is good, it explains the Earth processes simple and logical that it could be a part of geography classes, providing illustrative materials to remember it better. It is also astonishing which places the narrator Dr. I. Stewart visits from the most claustrophobic wholes in the Earth to living fire storm and up to high skies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational must have, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Scott G. Simpson (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
For any teacher, student or fully trained this is a must have resource for teaching about plate tectonics or earth science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative yet repetitive, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This box set provided us with an insight into the inner workings of our wonderful planet in a very nice way.

Unfortunately the graphics and visualizations needed some more work and the editing should have caught the repetitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth - The Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This was a gift for a friend and he was over the moon with it, especially as it arrived in time for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Earth - The Box Set [DVD]
11.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews