Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No guilt baby wipes
There is not much you can say about baby wipes, they are not that thrilling a product but I like these. They are as eco-friendly as they can get. They clean well and did not leave sensitive skin sore or red.

In an attempt to make them as green(not the colour of the wipes thankfully)as possible even the packaging is bio-degradable.

They were easy to...
Published on 6 April 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but others are better
Tried these out on my small children, with whom we still use baby wipes daily for faces and hands. While they are OK, and do a good clean up job, they tend to fall apart easily during use. This means you end up using more of them.

If you are trying to be eco-friendly then I suppose these are preferable to typical baby wipes, but really you might as well go the...
Published on 21 April 2011 by Beansmummy


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No guilt baby wipes, 6 April 2011
By 
Amazon Customer "Fiona" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There is not much you can say about baby wipes, they are not that thrilling a product but I like these. They are as eco-friendly as they can get. They clean well and did not leave sensitive skin sore or red.

In an attempt to make them as green(not the colour of the wipes thankfully)as possible even the packaging is bio-degradable.

They were easy to open and to use, smelt okay and lasted a good while. Worth a look if you need them, if you use disposable nappies for your bubba then you could claw back some green points by using these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but others are better, 21 April 2011
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Tried these out on my small children, with whom we still use baby wipes daily for faces and hands. While they are OK, and do a good clean up job, they tend to fall apart easily during use. This means you end up using more of them.

If you are trying to be eco-friendly then I suppose these are preferable to typical baby wipes, but really you might as well go the whole hog and use re-useable cloth wipes, which would also clean better!

I won't be using them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kind to baby's bottom and the planet!, 27 Mar. 2011
By 
K. Z. Sobol (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My little girl's bottom is so sensitive that even some of the "sensitive" wipes bring her out in a rash. Til now, we've only been able to use Pampers Sensitive with any success (Huggies Pure for example, which are supposed to be like using water, caused a really angry rash!)
These wipes caused no reaction at all, which is such a relief as you will know if you have had a similar experience and considering the absence of "nasties", this makes a lot of sense!
The bonus of these wipes is of course how green they are. The biggest bugbear is that they are tricky to get out (as many wipes are) but that these ones seem to stick together in a long string more than most - presumably this is because they are made from "alternative" materials, which are a bit more grabby.
Overall these are a great product, which are kind both to baby's bottom and to the planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well received, 29 Mar. 2011
By 
Chris "chrisgb" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I donated these to a relative with a 7-month-old, and they seem to do the job. The wipes are fairly durable and don't tear easily, are not too wet directly out of the packet, and the individual on the receiving end apparently has no complaints or irritations as a result. They are, however, just baby-wipes and nothing worth getting very excited over, I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly satisfactory, 24 Mar. 2011
By 
Frances Stott (Devizes, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These wipes are nothing special, but they do the job perfectly well. At least one reviewer said that there was a slight frangrance, but I couldn't detect any. They also, as noted by others, have a tendency to come out of the packet in twos and threes, which can be annoying, especially if you are trying to hold a pair of wriggling legs in the other hand! But they are good for all "wiping" purposes; removing make-up, handy in the car for hot days, and good for (for example) family picnics, as well as easy on babies' skins. The packaging is a little sub-standard, and the seal loses its stickiness quite quickly. But if you want eco-friendly, serviceable wipes, with no damaging chemicals and at a reasonable price, these may well be what you're looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Do the job..., 2 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We tried these as we're all for helping the environment as they are biodegradable as is the packaging which is great though I wouldnt get the fragrance free version again, as there is a smell and it isnt pleasant, it smells odd, a little chemically even though they are 100% natural and no chemicals at all, but just an odd smell. They're also quite thin and I've found that you use more with them being thinner and biodegradable than the cheap shops own thicker cloth version i have been using. They're a great idea if they can sort out the smell, they do a lotion version that i might try but they work out a lot more expensive using more of them, than the 99p packs i have been buying, but great to try out and a really good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and well priced (if on offer), 30 Mar. 2011
By 
@iGlinavos (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As mentioned on my review of Nature Babycare Wipes with Lotion (Pack of 10)products like this depend entirely on the customer's ability to afford a 'better' product and on the baby's reaction to it. There is no secure way to assess in advance whether your baby will react well to the product. From experience cheaper (supermarket own brand products) do not fare as well (they cause irritation). I do therefore prefer something branded. The issue here is the price. This is a good product, attractively packaged. The wipes appear as good as the competition (eg pampers sensitive) and do not have the oily feel to them noticed in the alternative product above. My baby had no adverse reaction. Overall, I would choose the product if it were equally priced to the pamper's one which is my usual purchase. This item on its current price on offer is highly attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely baby wipes, 28 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If, like me, you are concerned about nasty chemicals in the products you use on your baby's skin then you may want to take a look at these baby wipes. They are fragrance free, chlorine free and don't contain any other nasties. They are also just as effective as the conventional Pampers/Huggies ones that I use, leaving my baby's skin soft and clean. They are biodegradable, too, which helps to alleviate a tiny bit of the guilt of using nappies! I am particularly keen to use an eco product to clean my boy's face so these are perfect. They are slightly more expensive than the big brands but in my view totally worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nature Babycare Eco Wipes, 21 Mar. 2011
By 
Mrs. M. Stamp "Granma" (Bury St Edmunds UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My daughter loved these, they are so soft and malleable, unlike some stiffer wipes which are difficult to get into tiny creases. They are nice and wet and maintain their moisture after the pack has been opened. Her children seem to prefer having their faces wiped with non-perfumed cloths,and they are kind to sensitive skins.
Although the wipes are bio-degradable, I wouldn't personally put them down the toilet as they are good quality wipes and might take some time to disintegrate. Nature Babycare Eco Fragrance Free Wipes (each packet contains 70 wipes x 10 packets)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi tasking wipes., 28 Mar. 2011
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Naty by Nature Babycare Eco Sensitive Wipes - 10 x Packs of 70 (700 Wipes) (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I don't have a baby but what I do have is 3 Siamese cats and 1 Oriental cat who sometimes need 'topping and tailing' too. These wipes are excellent being fragrance free particularly dealing with animals........one sniff of a chemical, and they are gone. They also remove light make-up from my face and make a nice wipe if you are feeling hot. I also use them to clean up stains on carpets and terracotta tiles and they don't leave a nasty mark on the carpet where the dye has been chemically leached out.

I would have to say that if I had a baby, I would probably recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews