Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun
I thought my african grey must be a genius when I brought this for him and within a couple of days he was throwing the treasure out of his cage........however he can only get the round ones out and is still struggling to work out how to get the other shapes free. Should keep him busy a while longer yet ;)
Published on 16 Mar 2011 by :(

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars To big
Is a lovely toy, but sadly too big for our Senegal who did manage to remove one block then never touched it again. Also if your parrot places the blocks in their water bowls the dye will run.
Published 3 months ago by Reader14


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 16 Mar 2011
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
I thought my african grey must be a genius when I brought this for him and within a couple of days he was throwing the treasure out of his cage........however he can only get the round ones out and is still struggling to work out how to get the other shapes free. Should keep him busy a while longer yet ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy., 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
Got this for an African grey and its one of the best toys he's had. I put it by his window perch where he hangs out during the day and from the moment I put it up its kept him busy. He gets a few of the bits out with some precision work but when he gets one he cant manage he gets on top of it, turns it on its side and shakes the hell out of it sending stuff everywhere.

Toys have to be put back in regularly and he's chewed some to bits, they are small enough and easily mangled so I was glad I got the replacements too which were cheap enough. I usually put a couple grapes and a few monkey nuts in there too to give him a little reward for his efforts. Even when they pieces run low there's always something to stick in there to keep him interested.

For the price, the amount of entertainment gotten out of it and the versatility of it considering you can put anything in there, its tough enough to last a long time so you'll have it for ages its simply brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining toy, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
This product as very entertaining for my Green-Winged Macaw.
She loves it so I love it.

The only down fall for me is that the Bird was able to split open the product from the centre with one of the screws coming out and is now missing!!

It should be stated that for the larger nut cracking birds such as my Green-Winged Macaw it must be removed when you're not there as it will otherwise be broken.

Ashame it cannot be used when I'm out but otherwise a good toy.

Nicola
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy parrot, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
I bought this toy for my 1 year old African Grey, and he loves it. As I write this he is happily playing with it . He is obviously fascinated with it, and occasionally he angrily attacks it when he cannot remove the wooden blocks. It is making him think about how to remove the blocks and this is plainly good for his cognitive functioning.

The plastic box is of an excellent quality, and should withstand many a concerted attack. The chain is thick and easily bears the weight of the box and parrot. The wooden blocks, once removed , do not last long but that is true of all such things. Once he finally removes them all replacements may be ordered, or the box could be filled with other objects. All in all I think that this toy should provide many a happy hour of fun and thought for any parrot.

I have no hesitation in awarding the toy a top score of 5 stars, and would recommend it to parrot owners everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parrot Shape Sorter, 20 May 2011
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
We have a rescued Australian Magpie - she loves this toy, it keeps her entertained and busy for ages. Well worth the investment of buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
Millie the African grey loved this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars also good for rats, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
This toy isn't just great for birds, it's also great for rats! Hide some dry treats in it and it'll keep your rats busy for ages trying to work out how to get them out through the holes with all those blocks in the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still intact, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
this is unusual for most of my parrots toys but this one has taken some bashing about and is still good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not impressed, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
Sadly my bird is not impressed with this one. Think he prefers something including ropes. Having said that if I put nuts in it he has a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars To big, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy (Misc.)
Is a lovely toy, but sadly too big for our Senegal who did manage to remove one block then never touched it again. Also if your parrot places the blocks in their water bowls the dye will run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Happy Pet Treasure Hunt Parrot Toy
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews