Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
58
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.69
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2013
There are 100 tracks on this album. Many types of music are included; some that you love and some that you may be bored of.
Singles sales reached their peak during the 1980s and many greats were established during this era. If there are 15 tracks that you like then it is worth paying the cost of this download.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Brilliant album - a real blast from the past. If you like 80s music - a real pop era - this is definitely worth getting. Loads (100 obviously) of great tracks, very entertaining and enjoyable. Love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
fantastic and great value for money compilation, many different styles of music fom the era. pop, dance, power ballad, soft rock,just check the playlist. i bought this for £3.99 as my first album download, as the review before states 95 per cent of these tracks are well know 80's favourates, the other 5 per cent are fillers for me.but then again theres never a compilation where i have bought that i have liked every track on on it. but dont let this put you off buying this.i bought most of the singles on this back in the day, ok one or two tracks have false fades(cut short) at the end of the tracks (johnny logan - hold me now), one or two are edited down three minute remixed 12" versions , but i could play many of these tracks over and over they are that good,i have also had the kids have asked to put some of these on the car stereo. i am now thinking of buying the 70's hits version.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Like most compilations, there are a few old chestnuts that always turn up, but lots of original stuff here too. as a picture of the 80s it gives a more eclectic picture that some of the more pop oriented albums. and the quality of the mp3 encoding is better that some of the albums i have bought off amazon in the past.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Fantastic set of songs, of the 100 about 10 are tracks I never really heard of or maybe liked so for the money spent (£6.49 at time of review) it's superb.
A nice mix of soul, pop a little bit of rock as well, get it, you won't be disappointed and if you have no 80's music collection then this is a great place to start.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
This is the best 80s cd I have. Although missing a classic Prince track such as When Doves Cry or Purple Rain it has everything else! Would recommend this to anyone of an age to remember these tracks the first time round and those that don't!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
C'mon, people. Whatever your age, once you get past twenty five, there are tracks you remember from your younger years that you either love, hate or love to hate. These are mine. From "Wake me up before yo go-go" it's an audible panorama of the decade that taste forgot.
For me it's brilliant - simply brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
There are some albums that have mainly the usual suspects from the 80's that most fans of the era will already have. This isn't one of them. I guarantee 80's adolescents will be transported back to long forgotten teen memories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
As a music lover with a particular interest in 'Dance' I was overjoyed to discover this extensive collection of popular songs. Even allowing for the fact I have quite a few already the cheap price of the mp3 download was more than enough to make me click the 'buy' button. The great thing about these collections is re-discovering stuff you had fogotten about. The download took a little while because 100 songs averaging say 6mb is a fair chunk of data, but it all went smoothly, and now is all on my notebook to take anywhere! In real terms music has never been cheaper to buy, and these sort of collections can give you an extensive range of great music. Only problem is having time to listen to it all, but as I do loads of driving the music plays all the time....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
This is a good compilation, as rocker I didn't show much interest in 80s music, although I was aware of what was around at the time, thanx to the state of the art video jukeboxes which were blasting in most pubs during the 80s. Looking at most 80s compilation this is probably one of the better ones. This is my first Amazon MP3 download, managed to get it downloaded on my PC & Sony Xperia T no problem, struggling to download & save it onto Ipod touch & Ipad2
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)