Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Peak of Pop Music
There are 100 tracks on this album. Many types of music are included; some that you love and some that you may be bored of.
Singles sales reached their peak during the 1980s and many greats were established during this era. If there are 15 tracks that you like then it is worth paying the cost of this download.
Published 20 months ago by Carlo Gonzalez

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too many duplicated tracks
Downloaded this as an MP3 for a party. About 10 of the 100 tracks where not the tracks they said they were but duplicates of ones next to them in the running order. Shame as the mix was good, and price was excellent.
Published 17 months ago by North Devon Dad


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Peak of Pop Music, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
There are 100 tracks on this album. Many types of music are included; some that you love and some that you may be bored of.
Singles sales reached their peak during the 1980s and many greats were established during this era. If there are 15 tracks that you like then it is worth paying the cost of this download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 80s CD ever!, 4 Sept. 2013
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
This is the best 80s cd I have. Although missing a classic Prince track such as When Doves Cry or Purple Rain it has everything else! Would recommend this to anyone of an age to remember these tracks the first time round and those that don't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!! great 80's pop tracks for bargain price, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
fantastic and great value for money compilation, many different styles of music fom the era. pop, dance, power ballad, soft rock,just check the playlist. i bought this for £3.99 as my first album download, as the review before states 95 per cent of these tracks are well know 80's favourates, the other 5 per cent are fillers for me.but then again theres never a compilation where i have bought that i have liked every track on on it. but dont let this put you off buying this.i bought most of the singles on this back in the day, ok one or two tracks have false fades(cut short) at the end of the tracks (johnny logan - hold me now), one or two are edited down three minute remixed 12" versions , but i could play many of these tracks over and over they are that good,i have also had the kids have asked to put some of these on the car stereo. i am now thinking of buying the 70's hits version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits of the 80's, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
As a music lover with a particular interest in 'Dance' I was overjoyed to discover this extensive collection of popular songs. Even allowing for the fact I have quite a few already the cheap price of the mp3 download was more than enough to make me click the 'buy' button. The great thing about these collections is re-discovering stuff you had fogotten about. The download took a little while because 100 songs averaging say 6mb is a fair chunk of data, but it all went smoothly, and now is all on my notebook to take anywhere! In real terms music has never been cheaper to buy, and these sort of collections can give you an extensive range of great music. Only problem is having time to listen to it all, but as I do loads of driving the music plays all the time....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of variety, 16 July 2013
By 
Jude Faulkner - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
This is one of the better mix cds I have found. Good variety of songs and much cheaper than buying single mp3s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 20 May 2013
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
Look at the tracks, this is what you get, what more do you want?
All tracks original, some real gems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantatsic Value For Money, 17 May 2013
By 
D. Yarnell "romblue" (Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
Fantastic set of songs, of the 100 about 10 are tracks I never really heard of or maybe liked so for the money spent (£6.49 at time of review) it's superb.
A nice mix of soul, pop a little bit of rock as well, get it, you won't be disappointed and if you have no 80's music collection then this is a great place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars must have collection for 80s fans, 2 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
Like most compilations, there are a few old chestnuts that always turn up, but lots of original stuff here too. as a picture of the 80s it gives a more eclectic picture that some of the more pop oriented albums. and the quality of the mp3 encoding is better that some of the albums i have bought off amazon in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
C'mon, people. Whatever your age, once you get past twenty five, there are tracks you remember from your younger years that you either love, hate or love to hate. These are mine. From "Wake me up before yo go-go" it's an audible panorama of the decade that taste forgot.
For me it's brilliant - simply brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Talk about bringing back memories :-), 25 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '80s (MP3 Download)
Great compilation - so many memories coming back, not to mention losing my voice whilst singing along. Amazing price for some many wonderful tracks. Definitely recommend if like me you grew up in the 80's, or just like 80's music. Waiting for volume 2 to be reduced and then I'll be getting that too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits Of The '80s
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews