Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Bought this for download after not being able to find anything in the shops, for a 70's party. Really hit the spot, lots of the more memorable tracks from the period, as well as a few less known. I would say as i got towards the end of the list, the songs were less partyish. Made a complilation of the best party tracks, but listen to this album frequently now. If you...
Published on 16 Oct. 2010 by craftygirl

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wot no T Rex - Slade - Bowie
Surely you cannot release 100 hits from the 70's and not include anything by those above plus many more.

Good value I am sure but a shame that so many defining classics are missing.
Published on 20 July 2012 by Richb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Oct. 2010
By 
craftygirl "sam" (Dartford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Bought this for download after not being able to find anything in the shops, for a 70's party. Really hit the spot, lots of the more memorable tracks from the period, as well as a few less known. I would say as i got towards the end of the list, the songs were less partyish. Made a complilation of the best party tracks, but listen to this album frequently now. If you remember the 70's, this will not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wot no T Rex - Slade - Bowie, 20 July 2012
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Surely you cannot release 100 hits from the 70's and not include anything by those above plus many more.

Good value I am sure but a shame that so many defining classics are missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars foot tapping, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Love this album took me straight back to nights at the place a night club in stoke on Trent such happy times .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Collection, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
This is a very good cross section of the music of the 70s,and it covers all styles of music of that period. But what value to
have 100 tracks for the price you would pay for a 10, 15, 20 track album. And such an eclectic mix of Artists in that decade.
I have had to play my copy over several days,as with so many tunes to pick from ,it takes some time to listen to each one.
This album is just perfect to put on your portable device and just run it on shuffle. Don't wait to long before getting it
you are only wasting your time missing this execellent album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful memories !!, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Downloaded just before going on holiday. It was amazing bringing back so many wonderful memories. I had the time of my life listening to all these songs. Well worth the price !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More amazing songs, 17 April 2012
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Was only lurking about for a single and came across an album;-) It always happens to me! Beautiful, beautiful Amazing Grace was the one I wanted and it's my absolute favourite version of that on here. And what a sweet download. However, better not to do the thing late at night! This probably took the best part of ten minutes to complete, but the end result is excellent. A many and varied collection, some of which look like Billboard chart hits rather than UK ones, which gives a whole new tone to the typical UK compilation. Thrilled to see Argent, Hold Your Head Up, Mott The Hoople, All The Young Dudes, Ian Hunter (lead singer with MTH) with Once Bitten, Twice Shy plus some dance hits; Melba Moore; the Ram Jam Band; Billy Ocean and the like and a few great ballads; Andy Williams is one of my favourite ballad singers. He ranks with the likes of Perry Como as far as I'm concerned. I've always loved singers like these two.

I could blatter on, but why would you want to read any more? Go 'n' buy the album for yourself and hear just how good it is! A few tracks are not as originally recorded but this doesn't detract from the playlist whatsoever, and that's from someone who cannot normally bear anything but the original! Go on, get it - I dare ya!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Of The '70s, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Good variety of hit songs. Poor infomation given on available tracks. Good packaging arrived within the specified time frame. I would recommend to 70's lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent well thought out album., 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Whoever thought out this album done a brilliant job, the mixture of songs does the70s credit. Brings back memories of a happy time not so long ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap as chips!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
sound value in my view! some even I don't remember, but on the whole, well pleased with my purchase! some classic golden oldies, (just like me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It takes me back to when i was much younger, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Of The '70s (MP3 Download)
Great tunes and memories. Really good album only 2 or 3 out of 100 not worth having rest keeping me very amuzed on way to and from work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits Of The '70s
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews