Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms. Jenkins Does It Again
Katherine Jenkins has come off with another amazing and captivating album. Her rendition of "Love Never Dies" leads me to think Mr. Loyd Weber would have perferred to have Katherine Jenkins play Christine in his new production. You also get "Endless Love" (sung with Amaury Vasilli) on this version of "Believe". But the two excellent tracks "Se Se Perde Un Amore" and...
Published on 16 May 2010 by Don Leavitt

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Record Company Rip-Off
Her we go again. Another record company rip off. I bought this album (not this re-packaged version) for my wife who is a big fan of KJ's music. The album it'self is superb and worth every penny. Now a few months later it is re-packaged and contains two new songs (including 'Love never dies'). So what are the people who bought the original album meant to do? Buy it again...
Published on 27 May 2010 by Zab


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Record Company Rip-Off, 27 May 2010
By 
Zab (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
Her we go again. Another record company rip off. I bought this album (not this re-packaged version) for my wife who is a big fan of KJ's music. The album it'self is superb and worth every penny. Now a few months later it is re-packaged and contains two new songs (including 'Love never dies'). So what are the people who bought the original album meant to do? Buy it again at full price for two more songs? I don't think so! Please don't say download it (I won't buy music in inferior quality). The only option I can see is to find someone who has this version and copy their CD. This is what the record companies want to stop but it is them that are forcing us into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms. Jenkins Does It Again, 16 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
Katherine Jenkins has come off with another amazing and captivating album. Her rendition of "Love Never Dies" leads me to think Mr. Loyd Weber would have perferred to have Katherine Jenkins play Christine in his new production. You also get "Endless Love" (sung with Amaury Vasilli) on this version of "Believe". But the two excellent tracks "Se Se Perde Un Amore" and "Adagio", which are included on the original "Believe", are NOT included on the Special Repackage edition.

In addition to "Lover Never Dies" and "Endless Love", I really like "Angel", "I Believe" (Sung with Andrea Bocelli), "Till There Was You", "La Vie En Rose", "Fear of Falling", and "Ancora Non Sai" (with Andre Rieu). The other songs are all really nice, too. This is a great album to enjoy.

While I'm giving this album a 5-star rating, I did have one gripe: I previously purchased the original "Believe" album without "Love Never Dies", and I was fine with that. I really wish the "Love Never Dies" track would have been packaged with other totally new material - it always bothers me greatly when customers are forced to buy music they already have in order to get a few new songs they also would like to have. So if you don't have the original "Believe" and you want the "Love Never Dies" track, be sure to purchase the Special Repackage, not the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine the Great, 3 April 2010
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
This album should be a big hit with Katherine's regular fans and gain her still wider appeal.Her powerful mezzo voice is brilliant on the more classical numbers such as "Parla Piu Piano" and " La Vie en Rose" and she really hits the spot with the superlative "Love Never Dies".Lovely too though is a lesser known quality of her voice in the ballads such as "Fear of Falling" and "Angel".Here we find a non-operatic style of singing but one which is pure,clear and really beautiful.The album is an interesting mix,Katherine's most "crossover" so far.I saw her in concert recently.She has an amzing stage presence.Listening to this CD will give you an inkling of what it is like to see the lady "live" and might well encourage you to go and see her perform.Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Voice in a Million., 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
This is a superb disc an excellent selection of memorable pieces.
No singer has moved me as much since the Decca Kathleen Ferrier records.
The reviews were helpful in selecting this buy. As usual the Amazon service was exemplary.

Believe (Special Repackage)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Jenkins - Believe (Special Repackage), 8 Aug 2010
By 
Barbara Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
Bought this after seeing Catherine Jenkins at Llangollen Eisteddfod. Wasn't a fan previously but thoroughly enjoyed the performance ..... so much so I bought this CD! It's a delight to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Aug 2010
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
Wow! this album is one of the best Katherine Jenkins has produced, we seen the concert that she performed with most of the music from this album, and it was one of the best concerts we have seen, well worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She's done again !, 14 April 2010
By 
Dadyfygarregwen (Norwich Norfolk GB.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
Another lovely CD a pleasure to listen to
her lovely voice is enjoyable at all times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Last Years CD - just re-released !, 6 Dec 2010
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
Dont fall into the same trap as I have done if buying this CD as a gift - it isnt a new CD just last years re-released !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 8 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
I hope she makes it in the US I'd love to see her in concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best, 1 July 2010
By 
Arby (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Believe (Special Repackage) (Audio CD)
Katherine has once again proved why she is the best in the world . What other artist can sing so many types of songs and then bring out that glorious classical voice .
Just perfect, thanks Katherine hope you had a good birthday.Thanks again a speedy delivery down under to Kiwiland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Believe (Special Repackage)
Believe (Special Repackage) by Katherine Jenkins (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews