Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, solid head, 20 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
I was getting the Gorillapod Focus to use with my Canon 5D MkII - the SLR model was OK with my 40D but just not sturdy enough for the heavier camera. Experience taught me I'd not be happy with the camera attached direct to the tripod - it's flexible but not so smooth to allow proper framing - so a head was needed. Having tried out the combination I can report that they work well together. I haven't tried swapping it out with the pan & tilt head on my Manfrotto tripod but they look as though they should be interchangeable; I've always preferred a P&T when working on a large tripod but there are times when a ball would be better.

Well designed and well made. You could go for a competing ball head (you don't have to stay with Joby's) but it goes well with the Focusand, whilst it seems pricey when thinking of Gorillapods, the Focus/X should be seen as moving into a higher league. You get what you pay for and this is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars can't live wothout it, 7 Mar 2011
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
This is a superb bit of kit.
I have a canon eos 5d mark 2 and needed a small portable tripod which I got with the gorilla pod, the issue I had was it was very difficult to keep the camera level the ball head does the trick perfectly.
the only downside: the ball head should come as standard with the gorilla pod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality head, 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
Honestly, even for that price, I was expecting the ballhead to be plasticky or somewhat worse quality than the more expensive ones. Though when I unpacked it, it was solid, precisely build and somewhat heavy, at least heavier than imagined. The tightening knobs are very grippy and feel really quality made as well as the plate itself, very durable. Even panning head is extremely smooth, making recording panoramas a true pleasure. I can't fault this item, it's perfect, and for the price, just go and get it NOW!(Used on Sony NEX-5N, with Tamron 70-300USD and 28-75 on Fotodiox adapter for Sony A-mount)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
Fantastic product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact but strong, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
Compact but strong and easy holds my Canon 5D and 17-40 lens. Allows great dexterity of movement and the compact size helps the dexterity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully made, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
A really robust and nicely made piece of kit. This is being used with the Focus and both are a perfect mini tripod combo. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant first impression, 25 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
But my trip to Oz will make it or break it. So will have to come back and re-rate in the new year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value solid ball head, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
I have used it with my Canon 600D and even with a big 70-300 lens, it is rock solid and really smooth.

It is a seriously heavy piece of kit made of solid metal so it's going to last.

Picked this up for just £27, so keep an eye on the price changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good, relatively cheap, 17 Aug 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Beeston, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus (Electronics)
A good, relatively cheap, small ARCA suiss compatible ball head. Works well with my other compatible kit, and is just great on my carbon fibre tripod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joby Ballhead X for GorillaPod Focus
£40.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews