Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel money wallet - just the ticket
my wife and i bought 2 of these for our recent backpacking trip to Patagonia and found them ideal. They fitted so well a lot of the time we had forgotten we had them on. They are comfortable, safe and secure and having the waterproof pocket insert is an excellent feature. For the money as far as i can see if you want a travel money belt/wallet this is about as good as it...
Published on 13 Mar. 2011 by Mike J

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Felt very insecure
Having put it on I felt it very loose and insecure.
1) Belt secured to purse at both ends by lengths of light elastic.
2) "Concealed" fastening buckle is very easy to expose because of same elastic.
3) The fastening buckle used is far too easy to open. Would be child's play for a skilled pickpocket.
4)The "tightening" buckle at the back...
Published 20 months ago by Michael Muldoon


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel money wallet - just the ticket, 13 Mar. 2011
my wife and i bought 2 of these for our recent backpacking trip to Patagonia and found them ideal. They fitted so well a lot of the time we had forgotten we had them on. They are comfortable, safe and secure and having the waterproof pocket insert is an excellent feature. For the money as far as i can see if you want a travel money belt/wallet this is about as good as it gets. The only thing i would add to the belt if i'm being picky would be a removable coin pouch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 Sept. 2009
This is a safe and secure product and excellent and compact. Although not a lot of space in the pouch it holds your money cards and a few bits and bobs & keeps it safe and hidden so well worth it, very comfortable would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In a league of its own, 3 April 2013
By 
H. B. Hosegoood (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had waist wallets before, but this one is on a whole new level for me. It is easily adjustable with a slider to fit a variety of waist sizes, and the back is super soft, so there is no problem wearing it next to your skin. It is remarkably comfortable to wear, and has a front clip fastening that is pretty easy to work, though not so easy that someone could undo it without a lot of trouble or without you noticing. (I had a bum bag and a young woman on a crowded bus in London pressed up against me and managed to steal my wallet out of it.) Not so easy with this because one zip has a press-stud attachment and the other is in a hidden pocket. Also you will probably be wearing this under your clothes.
The whole thing is a lot stronger and tougher than previous waist wallets I have had - the type you buy on stands in airports. Previously the strap was always elastic; in this case, it is a super-strong strap. Previously the material was some kind of cotton mix; here, it is a water-resistant high-tech fabric.
All in all, if you want this type of product, this is the one to choose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pacsafe Security, 26 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just been away for 2 weeks in America and found this product incredibly useful for keeping your Monies,Cards and Passport safe and secure,was pretty comfortable to wear too...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars safety, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow, this is such a money saver as I am gong to the US with cash.No problems with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Felt very insecure, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having put it on I felt it very loose and insecure.
1) Belt secured to purse at both ends by lengths of light elastic.
2) "Concealed" fastening buckle is very easy to expose because of same elastic.
3) The fastening buckle used is far too easy to open. Would be child's play for a skilled pickpocket.
4)The "tightening" buckle at the back (and therefore the whole belt) is loosened by the slightest pull on the purse or belt,anywhere.

How about an ordinary, strong belt & buckle fed through a long slot in the Purse?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great style., 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
handy when camping and not wanting to take a handbag when out sand about on our trips away from home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good security, 30 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this while i was backpacking around SE Asia. It was discreet and had enough room for keys, passport and wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe CoverSafe Secure Waist Wallet (Sports)
The belt was perfect. It didn't slide around and was comfy. It has some safety features: one zip clips onto the bag and the other tucks inside; the strap is sturdy and would take a lot of effort to cut. There's room for passports, it comes with a plastic money insert, and a space for cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pacsafe CoverSafe Secure Waist Wallet – Black, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best endorsement that I can give the Pacsafe CoverSafe Secure Waist Wallet is that I rarely took it off during my travels. It was there but I was never aware of it and it gave great protection to my cash and other valuables. The zipped plastic pocket was a welcome asset in keeping things dry in hot and sweaty conditions and would have been equally good in dealing with wet weather. I won’t be travelling without it in future. Delivered in good time too although I was a bit late in placing my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pacsafe CoverSafe Secure Waist Wallet
£18.03 - £53.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews