Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for bike maintenance.
The Draper name can be associated with a quality product.
I bought these for when working on my bikes and they are great - and far better than fiddling around with either the allen keys on a multi tool, or trying to work with standard allen keys. The long shaft means that you can work at a comfortable distance while the ball end asllows you to work at a slight angle...
Published on 29 May 2012 by UK_Dragon

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy cheap crap. (get what you pay for)
Shoddy quality that doesn't feel like it came from a 'proper' manufacturer.
-The rubber/plastic of the handles hadn't been finished off properly and has loose threads/overflows from the mould used to make them. The allen key parts also feel more like cheap metal painted black rather than being hardened steel.
-The metal stand is a joke and barely fits the...
Published 18 days ago by Paul Sumner


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for bike maintenance., 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
The Draper name can be associated with a quality product.
I bought these for when working on my bikes and they are great - and far better than fiddling around with either the allen keys on a multi tool, or trying to work with standard allen keys. The long shaft means that you can work at a comfortable distance while the ball end asllows you to work at a slight angle without damaging the allen bolt.
My only disappointment is that they are not wall mountable (unlike many of the competitor offerings).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set, 10 July 2012
By 
David Satchell (Tamworth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
Ease of use, you can see if one hasn't been put back and your not hunting around for the little allen key sets, quality product, good sturdy handle, fairly easy to return to stand to keep them all together and at hand, I use them for removing motorbike fairing and find them ideal, arrived on time, you get what you see. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 11 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
I use this product as part of my job an find them to be really good. The T handle with double ends means I an reach into some of those awkward places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality tools., 20 Sept. 2014
By 
R. Scriven "Rob" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
Well formed comfortable to hold and work with.
I sometimes am a bit wary of Draper stuff as it isn't always the best quality, but these are really good.
I use them for repairs and maintenance on my bicycles, motorcycles and generally around the house. If there is a downside it is that the large handle can make it awkward getting them into tight spots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hex key set, 27 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
I've yet to fix this hex key set to a bench or shelf but they are clearly items which I will have for a number of years. The reason they were bought was because I seemed to be continually scouring various tool boxes and drawers for the right Allen key and I'd had enough. I'm no joe-pro mechanic but these look like they will be worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality tools at the right price, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
Ordered these as we cycle a lot and needed a good Hex set to maintain the bikes. I previously bought a cheap set from another vender which were rubbish, they broke when I tried to use them. I picked thase as Draper a a known brand. No problems so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set for cyclists, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
I bought this set as I have the families bikes to maintain and unlike some similar products around this price bracket, found them to be good quality and am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy cheap crap. (get what you pay for), 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
Shoddy quality that doesn't feel like it came from a 'proper' manufacturer.
-The rubber/plastic of the handles hadn't been finished off properly and has loose threads/overflows from the mould used to make them. The allen key parts also feel more like cheap metal painted black rather than being hardened steel.
-The metal stand is a joke and barely fits the pieces, and s spots of rust on it anyway.

Not worth returning as I didn't want the hassle but these tools won't be used unless I'm desperate.
Get what you pay for I guess! :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply life made easier, 26 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
This is the only way if you are constantly working with allen bolts. It make access easier. Gives you the length for the very tight bolts. And the ball end gets it at most angles.
This was a great price and the rack keeps them sorted for quick use.

I think it is ideal if you are a modern cycle nut too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DRAPER DOUBLE ENDED T HANDLE HEX KEY SET, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 08375 Double-Ended T-Handle Hexagon Key Set (DIY & Tools)
some might think the price is a bit exspensive..once you use them..you know there quality..fit perfect with no rounding to the head..a great piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews