Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


200 of 204 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recording machine that can do almost anything
The VHS on my previous EZ45 wouldn't work - and there were various other repairs needed and the freeview stopped producing a good picture, so I decided to upgrade to this model.
It's basically the same model with UsB added - though I haven't explored everything yet. Like the older machine I can easily transfer VHS tapes to DVD and record from my camcorder via the...
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by Groucho Marx

versus
116 of 126 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic DMR-EZ49
Bought this item mainly to transfer video to DVD. Does exactly that. Very easy to set up and simple to use. On principle I will not subscribe to SKY, so I use it as a Freeview recorder. However, it does not have dual tuner, nor can you watch another channel while recording another. Does not have a built in battery, so when the power is disconnected from standby, the clock...
Published on 5 Mar 2011 by A.E from Rhyl


‹ Previous | 118 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic perfection, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I am familier with this product as I have had its prier model for a very long time, and have now passed it on to my niece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COMBI RECORDER, 6 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
IT IS WHAT IT SAYS,PANASONIC ALWAYS RELIABLE.EASY TO WORK ONCE YOU GET YOUR HEAD ROUND THE INSTRUCTIONS.
RECORDS WELL,PLAYS WELL.GOOD PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars panasonic dmr-ez49vebk recorder, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
a great machine from amazon,along with fast postage.iexchanged this panasonic for another one and was very pleased with the speed of the swap over.thank you for your excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Not used it mush yet would of been nicer if it was vidie and blu ray as I now have to buy a blu ray player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PANASONIC DVD/VHS FREEVIEW RECORDER, 31 Dec 2011
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
UNFORTUNATELY MY PREVIOUS PANASONIC DVD/VHS RECORDER BROKE DOWN AND TO DATE I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET IT FIXED, HENCE THE NEW ONE. I AM COMPLETELY SATISFIED AND FIND IT EASIER TO TIME RECORD, ONCE I GOT THE HANG OF IT, THAN WITH THE OLD ONE.

I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WISHING TO RECORD ON FREEVIEW OR SKY.

DELIVERY WAS EVEN BETTER THAN PROMISED. WELL DONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars vcr to cd confusion...., 28 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
this item read well and the reviews were reasonable but in reality this machine still needs a lot of time and patience to read the instructions even before you get near the machine.i bought this item thinking the set up would be understandable to a reasonably educated person, my mistake. it was not.i expected a machine that would be user friendly which may have had a help number but no, so if anyone has the knowledge to assist then get back to me..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars panasonic multi region dvd player, 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
this item arrived on time and wll packaged and I was given a time slot for the delivery. Although a little complicated to set up it is excellent quality sound and vision and records well too. Would recommend with reservations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freeview, 24 April 2013
By 
Mr. Norman Browning "Norman" (Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMR-EZ49vEBK Super Multi Format Combi Recorder with Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
We cannot get Freeview at our address as we live live in an apartment which is grade 2 listed and we are not allowed to put an
aerial on the roof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews