Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY WORKS!
YAY I found one that really works!! Had so much bad luck with these types of products I had almost given up until a fiend suggested this one. Actually does what it's meant to do! Yay. I have loads of woollen socks, jumpers, cardis, scarfs atc which I can use this on - there is no way I can see how it would make a hole in any item of clothing - its just great.
Published on 7 Mar. 2012 by LucyLu

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works but doesn't last very long
This product does work on some type of fabric, but may not work on all types. For example, it got rid of the bobbles on some knitted jumpers without problems, but when the fabric is very soft and the bobbles are very large, it fails to remove them. Having said that, I'm generally happy with the product in terms of its ability to removing bobbles.

However, the...
Published 11 months ago by H. Zhang


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, 14 April 2014
By 
MikeyG (Abingdon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
This is so poorly designed and made you will be wasting your time and trouble and that of the supplier. The adjustable head fits poorly and the motor is puny jamming at even modest amounts of lint. That's if you can get it to work - the batteries are left to rattle around freely in their compartment making contact entirely random. The only faintly positive feature is that its large size makes it easier to handle than some of the smaller ones. Frankly you're better off using one of the lint combs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JML Bobble Off Lint Remover, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
Battery Holder too difficult to open.
When finally removed the battery space is much too large for connection to take place
with the tiny batteries inserted.
When received, I remember buying the same product locally and returning it for the same reason.
I paid the same as this one advertised at half price !!
Cost of return prohibits this return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
I bought this item hoping to remove bobbles from my children's school jumpers. It's useless! Didn't remove any bobbles so I feel it was just a waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bobble remover, 1 May 2013
By 
Angel (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
Great at removing bobbles, but it takes an enormous amount of time if you have a large garment! I had to resort to old fashioned sellotape in the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great pity I feel the design needs a little tweaky ..., 18 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
I would not disagree with some customers who mention the effectiveness of this product, However what a performance to get the battery cover off place the batteries in their positions and then replace the battery cover. The same goes when you wish to release the bobble container very difficult to line up. Great pity I feel the design needs a little tweaky and then it would be so much easier to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very effective, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
Not an effective de bobbler. I had one in the past which was amazing and easily de bobbled my cashmere sweaters and cardigans, but this one - you have to work on it for ages to remove a tiny bit of fluff. Not a great design, fairly lightweight and no power really plus the cutting edge is high and the switch to alter the height is ineffectual.
Fairly hopeless really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Abysmal, 18 Oct. 2013
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
Rubbish, didnt even work properly and them completely stopped working after a couple of days, would not reccomend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars save your money, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
cheap tacky does not work, wished I had bought the one from kleeneze, which I had used at someones house, much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prepare to sit for hours with this thing!, 5 April 2013
By 
Legs11 (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
Bought for my partner who loves his old jumpers and constantly refuses to replace them. Thought it was a good idea. Do you have an idea ow long you have to sit holding this contraption to a thick wooly jumper to get the bobbles off! I hate it, but my partner had patience to spare and will sit with this. The adverts are a lie. The actress just brushes it over the garment and its bye bye bobbles. NOT true to life. I would say avoid unless you have the patience of a saint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a waste of money...If you want a lint remover, don't buy this one...it is useless., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
When I saw this product, I thought it would work. But it doesn't. It is completely useless, a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JML Bobble Off Lint Remover
£9.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews