Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for travels but not ideal for tablets, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
This is an excellent 5W USB charger, extremely well built, small, light, designed for European wall plugs an ideal for travellers.

It outputs up to 1A of DC current at 5V which is perfect for mobile phones, mp3 players, portable game consoles, iPods etc, given of course the right cable or adapter.

Tablets however usually require 2A at 5V DC. They will still get charged by this unit, but much more slowly.

This or its UK plug version are excellent buy and I think they make a perfect replacement for any branded equivalent unit, particularly for the Apple 5W chargers.

There is nothing wrong with the original Apple USB chargers which are excellent, but there are many clones and fake versions of them on the market, some of which have been proven to be very dangerous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB charger - Belkin, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
This is an excellent product. Well built, and has given me no problem.

Tried it with a rechargeable speaker, a rechargeable mobile phone, and a rechargeable MP3 player and in each of the three cases it charged the devices perfectly using the main power.

So now I don't run the risk of devices damaging the USB port of my PC as I only use this charger with mains electricity.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very travel friendly and convenient, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
Took this on a 3 week trip to Europe with me - saves taking lots of plugs. Very useful and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 14 July 2013
By 
Mrs. S. L. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
This was a bit larger and a little more expensive that another EU USB adapter I bought but this worked consistently well and was well worth the slightly larger size and cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continental adapter for iPhone, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
It may be expensive, but in typical Belkin fashion it is very good indeed.
Just what you need for Europe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
Read some negative remarks about this but it is working well so far and is light and neat. A good buy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USB Charger, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
I have heard considerable debate about cheap chargers lately,
catching fire and so on.
I was due to go on a trip to Europe and required a two pin charger.
I chose the Belkin Universal, not the cheapest I know, but thought
well it should be safe. Compact, neat and fitted well into hand luggage.
The charger performed excellently, with no signs of overheating.
I can highly recommend the product and safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Finish, 23 May 2014
By 
G. Sammak "Gasi" (Bahrain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
This is a high quality USB power plug for the EU.

If you need a spare and value your gadgets, then this is a must have item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Wall charger!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
Excellent charger. Compatible with both iPhone and iPad. Great to use while traveling with European wall sockets. Would recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Universal USB Wall Charger EU for iPhone and iPod (Personal Computers)
You can buy two pin to three pin adapters but we go to Europe often enough I decided to buy some two pin plugs. There are cheaper ones out there but after reading stories of cheap ones melting (!!) I decided to order a trusted brand. It's a great product, looks smart, well made and it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews