Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy
These are really heavy and robust shoes, if you are a skinny weakling then i'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Fit is very good, a little narrow but should loosen up after a couple weeks, they are really stiff too, but again a couple weeks use should sort that out.

The soles are made of the hardest rubber i've ever come across, and weigh an absolute ton,...
Published 24 months ago by Mr. R. D. Dawson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst shoes I ever had
I hate them, they have the margin side inflated and pressing against my feet on each side, very painful shoes. Very rigid base too. Had to buy other shoes.
Published 23 months ago by dave


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. R. D. Dawson "ILP" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are really heavy and robust shoes, if you are a skinny weakling then i'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Fit is very good, a little narrow but should loosen up after a couple weeks, they are really stiff too, but again a couple weeks use should sort that out.

The soles are made of the hardest rubber i've ever come across, and weigh an absolute ton, i've no doubt these will last for years.

The stitching is the best i've ever seen, no loose threads waiting to come undone anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst shoes I ever had, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT Footwear Men's Fenton Shoe (Apparel)
I hate them, they have the margin side inflated and pressing against my feet on each side, very painful shoes. Very rigid base too. Had to buy other shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cat mens black lace up, 7 Feb 2011
This review is from: CAT Footwear Men's Fenton Shoe (Apparel)
I bought these size 12 shoes for my son, he says they are the best hardwearing and comfortable shoes he has had in ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very heavy!, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good heavy duty shoe but very heavy it is indeed!
If you are not used to heavy footwear then stay away! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For people with narrow feet!!, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. P. Wilkinson (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well constructed shoe BUT just too narrow and I do not normally have to buy an extra wide fitting!
Sent back for refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best shoe I have worn.. 10 years old still going strong, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently purchased another pair of these to complement the other pair that have given excellent service over 10 years without any noticeable wear to soles. These may take some getting use to as they could feel a bit chunky because of excellent wear of soles, where they will not have immediate give softer soled shoes show. An excellent quality product. This product present real value compared with other shoes that would never match the quality here. For a slightly higher price you will have a shoe that last three or four times longer with reassuring dependable feeling of confidence in what you are working on

I used a pair of these when I was using a cement mixer a few years back as I wanted good grip whilst moving the mixed concrete in a wheel barrow. I presumed three weeks of this would damage the uppers but as I had already had 7 yrs of great use it would be OK but to my surprise once the job was done they showed not ill effects looking just as good despite the constant exposure to cement water and sand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top marks..!, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the tin. Great pair of shoes from a trusted company. This is the second pair of shoes I have had from CAT. The first pair lasted over a year which is good when you consider I wore them to work everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cat Fenton shoe perfect fit and comfort style, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say but perfect great shoe sturdy strong very comfortable and supportive had these for before lasted years .
As with all cat footwear great soles and stitching will last you a long time .you just know their quality made.
Glad I bought them again very happy five stars all day long .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so far pretty good, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good sturdy build and so far sole and heel appear to be more hard-wearing than the last 4 or 5 pairs of other makes I've had - including German and Clarks makes. Comfort is the main fault, the padding around the ankle is causing pressure marks at the top of instep. Could just be taking a long time to wear-in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIGH QUALITY, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes are excellent value, and will last for a long time, and polish up a treat. So good I'm going to buy some more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cat Men's Fenton Black Lace Up 703929 12 UK
£75.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews