Customer Reviews


18 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An important question answered, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
What I picked up from this great little book was that prayer changes things, but - critically important - it does not change God.
So this answered a big question I had about HOW prayer works, and what it does not do is to change God's mind.
Instead, prayer enables me to be a channel of God's loving and healing grace, so that I in turn can change things, including myself.
John Hardwick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
I am genuinely so thankful for the grace God has given to men like Dr. Sproul. This book really opens up the importance of prayer, what it means to pray in the Will of God, The Lord's Prayer and much more. Sproul has such a clear and fluid writing style making this book an even more pleasant read. The fact that it is free is an added bonus - do not delay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayer direction, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
I was looking for a book to help me to structure and strengthen my prayer life. this book is a great way to see the meaning of prayer, why we should pray, why prayer works and why it sometimes doesn't. An interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough love, 23 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
This book has completely changed my prayer life. It was a well needed mirror in which I had to observe my own spirituality and make adjustments accordingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book on prayer and it is well written and simple to read. I love it and would recommend to anyone who desires to grow in the Lord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prayer, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
A good little book on the power and necessity of prayer to an
Active Christian in today's world thoughtful read
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is my second book to read from this author and I am blessed, learn ed and corrected by the books. Bless you brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
A must read for all Bible believing Christians. This book teaches us much on the great weapon of prayer. Thanku
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does prayer change things, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
an excellent book I highly recommended everyone should have one very educational. this is why I gave it 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series) (Kindle Edition)
The preciousness of the product is due by the author. It was an online purchase so no problem at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews