Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An important question answered, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
What I picked up from this great little book was that prayer changes things, but - critically important - it does not change God.
So this answered a big question I had about HOW prayer works, and what it does not do is to change God's mind.
Instead, prayer enables me to be a channel of God's loving and healing grace, so that I in turn can change things, including myself.
John Hardwick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prayer, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
A good little book on the power and necessity of prayer to an
Active Christian in today's world thoughtful read
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does prayer change things, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
an excellent book I highly recommended everyone should have one very educational. this is why I gave it 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
This is my second book to read from this author and I am blessed, learn ed and corrected by the books. Bless you brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book on prayer and it is well written and simple to read. I love it and would recommend to anyone who desires to grow in the Lord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
I am genuinely so thankful for the grace God has given to men like Dr. Sproul. This book really opens up the importance of prayer, what it means to pray in the Will of God, The Lord's Prayer and much more. Sproul has such a clear and fluid writing style making this book an even more pleasant read. The fact that it is free is an added bonus - do not delay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
The preciousness of the product is due by the author. It was an online purchase so no problem at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and straighforward., 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
Simple, straightforward presentation of the Bible's teaching. Addresses wrong ideas people have about prayer. Good for anyonewho wantsto know why we should pray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Important to know, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
Very readable coverage of the basics. Not confusing at all; not overwhelming and daunting and tiring to read. Really well worth reading. Read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Theology, 20 Feb 2014
By 
K. Slater (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Prayer Change Things? (Crucial Questions Series): 3 (Kindle Edition)
Classic Sproul at his best. Brief and to the point. Well worth reading. Sproul always has things to say which other authors don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews