Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam
My 2 and a half year old grandson is fanatical about Fireman Sam and he actually plays two CDS at a time (in different rooms of course) These are great for him and I would recommend them
Published on 19 Sept. 2010 by Lynda Magill

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars What a shame!!
What a shame everything has to move with the times. The old Fireman Sam was a delight to watch and listen to. The voices now are almost unbearable and the humour has gone out of the new ones.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs. D. MacKay


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars He is the hero next door!, 9 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
My 3 year old son absolutely adores Fireman Sam. To be honest it is one of the few childrens programmes that I enjoy watching with him. His great grandma bought him this triple pack for christmas. He has watched it everyday since boxing day! Only problem is he will only watch 'The Hero Next Door' dvd and not either of the other two for some reason. I now know it word for word!!!!! And although he got lovely toys for christmas, he insists that his dad makes him a paper aeroplane just like naughty Norman Price! Fireman Sam fans will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 2 Aug. 2011
By 
C. K. Mckee "Kurikun" (Osaka, Japan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
My 4 year old son loves this! Well worth it. He is a Fireman Sam fan and this certainly delivers. And for a good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars slence is golden, 18 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this for my little grandson,thinking perhaps he would enjoy it,and he is now absolutely the biggest Fireman Sam fan I know. He often asks to watch it, and once he is settled, silence reigns and his mum can have a quiet cuppa. I shall be buying more dvds about this little boys hero
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my two year old is kept entertained!, 15 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
My two year old son loves the program "FIREMAN SAM" and had to keep recording the ten minute program everyday and keep playing it for him. with the dvd's it's easier put it on and keeps him entertained. He loves it. Looking to buy the 2010 one for his christmas stocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
Move aside make way, for Fireman Sam! I bought this for my daughter (she loves Penny and Elvis) even though it's traditionally associated with being 'for boys' as she loves watching this on t.v. Also it means I can delete some saved episodes on my sky plus - win win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam purchase, 12 Nov. 2010
By 
R. Harris "Rod" (SA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
Can't go wrong with this one if you have a 4 year old who's big into fire guys. The CGI episodes such as these are worth getting. Don't bother with the old style 'puppet' editions. Boys these days recognize if the genre/medium is a bit rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun !!, 26 Nov. 2012
By 
D. R. Craig (Maze, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
Our 3 year old is obsessed with Fireman Sam so this 3 dvd pack is just perfect for him and works out as great value. He watches them over and over again and never gets tired of them. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value Fireman Sam multi-pack, 24 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
This is stuffed full of short adventures featuring the hero next door. My daughter loves it and even I have taken to watching it, they're such fun. For any Sam-worshippers out there, this is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of entertainment, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
E. Tutar (Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
Brought this to replace an earlier copy that had been damaged. This and prior copy have provided hours of entertainment for both my 2 year old son and 5 year old daughter. Daughter says it's the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What a shame!!, 9 Aug. 2014
By 
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI Triple Pack (The New Hero Next Door / Red Alert / Sticky Situation) [DVD] (DVD)
What a shame everything has to move with the times. The old Fireman Sam was a delight to watch and listen to. The voices now are almost unbearable and the humour has gone out of the new ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews