Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tow mirrors
these fit on my jeep patriot mirrors without a problem, which are quite big. plenty of scope to adjust the straps . fit nicely and dont leave any marks on your mirrors. used them a few times now and im very happy with them ..only gripe ive got is the picture on the ad isnt what you get ..these are the ones with rubber straps that adjust to your vehicle mirrors..so make...
Published on 19 Jun. 2011 by steveo

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extension mirrors
In position, these mirrors perform well. However I have found the attachment to the car's mirror nacelles can be unreliable. It is necessary to make sure the clips are fully engaged and need to be secured VERY tight or the slipstrem will dislodge them.
Published on 5 July 2012 by Longonot


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tow mirrors, 19 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
these fit on my jeep patriot mirrors without a problem, which are quite big. plenty of scope to adjust the straps . fit nicely and dont leave any marks on your mirrors. used them a few times now and im very happy with them ..only gripe ive got is the picture on the ad isnt what you get ..these are the ones with rubber straps that adjust to your vehicle mirrors..so make sure you know what youre buying..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extension mirrors, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In position, these mirrors perform well. However I have found the attachment to the car's mirror nacelles can be unreliable. It is necessary to make sure the clips are fully engaged and need to be secured VERY tight or the slipstrem will dislodge them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
Good size mirrors let down by poor quality fittings. Had cheap plastic straps which snapped very easily, one on first attempt at fitting, and were difficult to fit to my Honda Accord mirrors. Used once then binned after second strap snapped. Rubber straps would be much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars towing mirrors, 21 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
I bought these as they seemed to be the only mirrors that would fit easily to my car mirrors without resorting to clamp on mirrors or anything that might cause damage and they seem to do the job they are quite sturdy and reasonbly easy to fit although a little bit large but that is not a bad thing at least you get a good view and up to now have not fallen of or given me cause for concern .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good mirrors..., 13 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
I bought these as an alternative to the expensive versions at twice the price!

They are a bit fiddly at first (not complicated) to tension, but once familiar with them they are very good and easy to use.

I was doing 60mph into a head-wind and they didn't move. So that's all I could ask for really. Good visibility and far superior to the sucker based systems that simply don't work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for wingmirrors 43cm or more, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
We have wingmirrors of 45cm diameter, 2008 Galaxy. The straps will not go around the housing of the mirrors in a secure way. We will have to find out if there are longer extensions available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but unfortunately, unfit for purpose, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
Overall quality was very good. However, the rubberised straps provided to wrap around and attach to the car mirror body were too short. Therefore, unfit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Caravan mirrors, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
I was very dissopionted with this as the straps whitchwas supplied would not fit my mirrors and reading the reports I found I was not the only one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They need a better tightening setup is, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
Concept is OK ,but do not fit newer mirrors well.They try to slide off because of the curves of the mirror moulding even with the rubber suckers wet.Could do with the straps being longer to help attachment.Can see well when on, but the air rush tends to push them out of line,slightly,whilst travelling.They need a better tightening setup is,hex bolts as the bar is very slippery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Strap broke when fitting, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair) (Automotive)
As I only tow occasionally and not for pleasure, the mirrors didn't have to be good, just good enough.

Unfortunately the straps aren't long enough for a Jeep Grand Cherokee, 2004. It has large mirrors, but no larger than many other vehicles. By setting the straps to their longest length and removing the rubber pads, I've been able to fit them to one side, once, with a lot of difficulty and sore fingers, however the strap broke whilst trying to repeat this feat with the other side.

I can't fit these to my car reliably or easily, so I rate them as being poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maypole 8323 Convex Caravan Mirrors ( Pair)
£19.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews