Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great game
a good fun game for all ages, great puzzles, find mystery a bit long but once you skip it it is fine
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by chloe

versus
92 of 95 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars US version of Professor Layton and Pandora's Box
UK users would probably prefer to buy the European version of this game which is Professor Layton and Pandora's Box. It looks as though some people have bought both, thinking that they were different games.

(Although I would have preferred to leave this unrated, since the game is probably fine, the system forces me to, hence the one star.)
Published on 4 April 2010 by Jeff G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars prof leyton, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
i am only half way to solving the puzzles which are very different and interseting. would highly recemend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
Receiver enjoyed game, has lots of fun working out quizzes and working their way through the game. Just as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DUPLICATE GAME!!!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
I have fallen into the same trap as a previous reviewer and found that Professor Layton & The Diabolical Box is the same as Professor Layton & Pandora's Box. There is no warning of this on Amazon's product information & in fact they are suggesting you purchase both these games along with the Curious Village as a package deal. I will now look to Amazon for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This game is a copy of another game that I have, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
I thought all professor Layton's games were different but it seems that they are all the same games on each one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars US Version, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
Have reviewed this item it has been returned to the States as it will not play on UK version of Nintendo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A replacement game, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
I enjoyed playing this game, that is Professor Layton and Pandora's Box but misplaced the cartridge/card so bought this copy instead. There are a few differences between this and my original but the puzzles are almost the same. Though it came from America it arrived promptly and in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best ds game ever, 21 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
although this is u.s version, it still plays perfectly well on uk ds consoles so don't know what all the other reviewers are complaining about.
this is a great game and probably the best game ever out on the ds, love the puzzles and the storyline is perfect. highly recommend this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box, 1 Jan 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
Very little description about the content of this item,except that it has 150 new games so when you start playing you realise that it is the exact same game as Pandora's Box. Do I smell something untoward under the trades description act? A little further into the game and you find that it is 99% identical to Pandora's Box. I am 71 years old and was introduced to these games by my grandchildren to keep my brain active (I'm quicker and more accurate than them now in solving the puzzles) and was disappointed with this Christmas gift. But what would one of my grandchildren (or yours!) feel like if they had received this item having already received it previously under another name? DEVASTATED!!! I suggest that the suppliers take this off sale and read the manufacturers the riot act (or the Trade Descriptions Act). Thank you Trish at Amazon for being so helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good brain workout, 6 April 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (Nintendo DS) (US Import) (Video Game)
As previously reviewed this is the Japanese version but for the english market, so all instructions and language are in english so just why the other review was bad i dont know as it's the same game! I really enjoyed this as much as the village mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews