Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the type you want
I bought my first Shemagh for snowboarding and loved it, thing was I ended up losing the thing and couldn't find a decent replacement until I managed to stumble upon a replacement from here.

These are thicker and heavier material than one of those scarfs you'll find out in some casual high street shop, which often sell small and very light, blow away...
Published on 25 Feb 2012 by C. McGowan

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's just OK
I bought this for someone else. They are well pleased with it except the dye comes out when washed. Unfortunately they had put it to wash with other items and they are now a patchy, sickly green. There is nothing on the label to indicate that the item will run.
Published 10 months ago by Pushkin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the type you want, 25 Feb 2012
I bought my first Shemagh for snowboarding and loved it, thing was I ended up losing the thing and couldn't find a decent replacement until I managed to stumble upon a replacement from here.

These are thicker and heavier material than one of those scarfs you'll find out in some casual high street shop, which often sell small and very light, blow away material.

Worth paying the little extra to get this rather than the others that are on sale here for a better quality product. Material is denser and gives a much fuller and warmer look when pulled around the neck or face.

If you are looking the proper scarfs, even it's for a fashion accessory then it's worth getting this for the quality of the material alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, and does the job!, 19 Nov 2011
By 
Abdullah Khalid (Stockholm, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with it, keeps me warm during the cold winters in Sweden (and it should also help in dusty weather, although there isn't much chance of that here)
one thing though, the description says Black/Sand, that means Yellow, not Khaki like the picture would suggest. however i was expecting this and ordered this by choice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described, good size and quality. Prompt delivery. Washed it once and it hasn't fallen apart which seems to happen to some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!!!!!!!, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Lightweight Shemagh Scarf (Sports Apparel)
I looked everywhere for this in the shops but i couldn't find it so i looked here, ordered it and i have to say it's better than i expected!! It's quite big and somewhat more thicker so it's really great for the winter!!!!!!! Amazing!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, 30 Jan 2012
By 
K. Tyler "Kee" (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These scarves are great. They are huge, can be worn in a variety of ways and look great.
They may be used a lot in the heat of the desert, but they're great in cold weather as I've been using mine.
Very popular with many military personnel and familiar to anyone who has played the Playstation 3 game Uncharted 3 as Nathan Drake wears one through the 2nd half of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Lightweight Shemagh Scarf (Sports Apparel)
Nice, quick service...I'd lost my previous one (and have now found it again)...

Back to this product, its great quality, nice and thick and feels really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cold weather scarf, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Lightweight Shemagh Scarf (Sports Apparel)
turned up exactly as ordered material was light but sufficient for my requirementswill keep me warm and bug free hopefully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for hiking, 20 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this for hiking it's kept me cool though the summer and looking forward to it keeping me warm in winter. quality cotton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best I've come across, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: Highlander Lightweight Shemagh Scarf (Sports Apparel)
Good heavyweight shemagh and scrunches up nicely after the first wash.Will be purchasing more of this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's just OK, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for someone else. They are well pleased with it except the dye comes out when washed. Unfortunately they had put it to wash with other items and they are now a patchy, sickly green. There is nothing on the label to indicate that the item will run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highlander Schemagh Scarf - Black/White
£7.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews