Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted!
I was after warm grippy water/snow proof soft winter boots that would not take up too much room in my suitcase and would look presentable under trousers for town wear.

These fit the bill perfectly. I read reviews which said they tend to be on the small side in their sizing so I ordered a UK 5 as I am a UK 4 and they fit perfectly with room for thick socks.
Published on 9 Sept. 2010 by C. Strover

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Waterproof
Bought these boots three weeks ago and they are warm and comfortable. However, yesterday I was caught in heavy rain and my feet were soaking wet (got home, took boots off and had to wring out my socks)I have phoned Trespass this morning to be told that they are designed for snow, not rain, as rain is "wetter" than snow! Also, they have waterproof "properties" what ever...
Published on 30 Nov. 2011 by smileymiley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted!, 9 Sept. 2010
By 
C. Strover "geek" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was after warm grippy water/snow proof soft winter boots that would not take up too much room in my suitcase and would look presentable under trousers for town wear.

These fit the bill perfectly. I read reviews which said they tend to be on the small side in their sizing so I ordered a UK 5 as I am a UK 4 and they fit perfectly with room for thick socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Waterproof, 30 Nov. 2011
Bought these boots three weeks ago and they are warm and comfortable. However, yesterday I was caught in heavy rain and my feet were soaking wet (got home, took boots off and had to wring out my socks)I have phoned Trespass this morning to be told that they are designed for snow, not rain, as rain is "wetter" than snow! Also, they have waterproof "properties" what ever that means. As I said, warm and comfortable but if you are considering these boots as an alternative to wellies, dont bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trespass Snow Boots, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose these boots as I have arthritis in my toes so access to the boot is of prime importance as is comfort when wearing.
The front zip gave easy foot access but the shape of the zip rubbed the front of my foot and the sizing seemed a little small even though I had ordered a larger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for what I want to use them for-so far!, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every winter I have the same dilemma. I am not a wellie fan. Even the well known brands pre warmed and with thick socks are cold, slippy and restrictive around my ankle. I've also tried various pairs of mucker boots and found them too heavy.
So far these snow boots are ideal for what I want, which is walking on paths in the local country parks with occasional puddles and the local fields which are a bit muddy in areas.
They are warm, easy to get in and out of, lightweight with good grip and so far my feet have been dry ( although I have sprayed them to try and make sure ).
I'm fairly sure they won't stand up to what a wellie would, but depends what you want them for?
If they wear ok I will be back to get another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trespass Lara Snowboot, 6 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived promptly and well packed. Great boots.
Unfortunately to small so had to return them.
No hassle return and money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not keep the feet warm, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trespass Women's Lara Snow Boot (Apparel)
The boots look fine, but do not perform their function. I had bought them for the winters to keep my toes and feet warm, unfortunately it did not help and had to be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Copenlily, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just can't beat these for value and comfort. I buy a new pair every year (for my skiing hols) and end up wearing them from November until March.... I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, just tried them out in Sweden at minus 10 degrees, my feet kept warm & toastie!, 22 Mar. 2012
Brilliant & so comfortable, just tried them out in Sweden at minus 10 degrees, my feet kept warm, dry and really toastie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 5 Feb. 2012
By 
H. V. Duckels - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These Trespass snow boots are fantastic in my opinion. When first purchased you are recommended to scotchguard spray them several times, which I have done. Feet are nice and warm, as the cold doesn't penetrate through the soles. Warm, dry ,light-weight with good traction.
I was so pleased with these, I purchased an extra 2 pairs for my daughters...no complaints there....so far!
It really depends on what you want, I only wear mine when it snows, so they don't have heavy useage, but I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely snow boots, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these to take on a skiing holiday. I am a size 6 but I read the comments and ordered a size 7. They fit perfectly and are so comfortable with room for thick socks. They are really lightweight and look good. Would definitely recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews