Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good cap
I needed a plain baseball cap to protect me from the sun as I sunburn very easily. I wasn't expecting much for the price but when I got it I was impressed with the quality. It is a little on the larger side of the M/L sizing guide but it's comfortable.
The fabric is good, not too thin and not too thick, the seams and stitching are sturdy and the metal clasp is handy...
Published on 22 July 2010 by B. Daku

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So so.
I know its incredibly cheap and thus we can't expect much from it, but I was expecting something with a longer and curved brim. But yeah I'll take it for the price.
Published on 19 Jun. 2011 by shoeman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good cap, 22 July 2010
By 
B. Daku (Powys, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I needed a plain baseball cap to protect me from the sun as I sunburn very easily. I wasn't expecting much for the price but when I got it I was impressed with the quality. It is a little on the larger side of the M/L sizing guide but it's comfortable.
The fabric is good, not too thin and not too thick, the seams and stitching are sturdy and the metal clasp is handy ( and comfortable, doesn't dig in or anything) All in all a good product that I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars After 8 months, still looks good and performs well, 15 Oct. 2012
By 
Lost John (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before buying this cap, take a good look at the photographs, comparing the style of this cap with the alternatives shown further down the page and decide if you want one that is a) a bit more roomy than most and b) has a broader front to the neb (peak or visor) than many. Both have their advantages of course; accommodating a good head of hair and keeping more of the sun/rain off your face.

If you are happy with the 'look', fine, this cap offers excellent value for money and seems to be built to last. Looking back, I am surprised to find I have already had mine for eight months and it still looks and performs much as when I first bought it, despite almost daily wear, having been several times drenched with rain, and machine washed along with other clothes. The product spec. says 'sponge clean only', so obviously the washing machine treatment is not recommended and, whilst the colour in my beige cap has not run, caution would be required with darker and brighter colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product is what it says it is., 21 Jun. 2014
I gave this 5/5 stars because as Adult plain baseball caps with adjustable straps go, it does what it requires perfectly and shades my face from the evil stare of the sun really well.
I plan on wearing this hat for many days to come, maybe so much that I become known as ' that guy in the grey adult plain baseball cap with adjustable straps in a size M/L.' Some people would fear me as my fame would spread rumors because everyone knows me
but no one remembers my face. The rest of the community wouldn't fear me though, they'd build a spotlight on the roof of a local government building with the silhouette of an adult plain baseball cap with adjustable strap and point it at the heavens whenever a need for a hero arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars finally ; it fits !, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adult Plain Baseball Cap with Adjustable Strap (Apparel)
having tried to get a good-fit baseball cap for quite some time, have finally got it here this time around ; it fits to adult size effortlessly - thru adjustable fix at back , which is really flexible !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To cap it all, 15 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good basic cap with a generous peak to keep the sun out of one's eyes. Very easy and comfortable to wear. A little on the large side so not for people with small head size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So so., 19 Jun. 2011
I know its incredibly cheap and thus we can't expect much from it, but I was expecting something with a longer and curved brim. But yeah I'll take it for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a cap I could use for fishing and did not want to pay for a designer label. This fitted the bill and my head nicely. would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor quality cap , for price wasn't worth it at all I could of brought a better one from the poundshop,
adjustable strap is velcro so sizes are irrelevant.
Would NOT recommended this , go elsewhere before pressing the buy button
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's a baseball cap without the logos, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality cap without the logos.I'm very pleased with the buckle adjustment which I found very secure compared to other types
such as velcro or snap fasteners. A Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Noel Kuyder about beechfield hats, 13 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adult Plain Baseball Cap with Adjustable Strap (Apparel)
Nice baseball style caps with plenty of room,a proper ADULT sized cap.Good for beach or desert,or just have fun with the brighter colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews