Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for socks of this quality
Though you should be aware these are -not- knee high length socks as advertised, they only go up just above the calf.
Still for the price paid it's hard to complain, especially since the original retail price on the packaging is labeled as £9.99.
The quality isn't that rich either, I have a feeling these could wear out within the month but I suppose it's too...
Published on 23 Dec. 2012 by A. Godfrey

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Socks
Not long enough for a long leg. They fall down too easy so you could say a very warm ankle sock.
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by Mr. Anthony Joyce


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for socks of this quality, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Ribbed Knee High 100% Cotton Socks (Pack Of 3) (Apparel)
Though you should be aware these are -not- knee high length socks as advertised, they only go up just above the calf.
Still for the price paid it's hard to complain, especially since the original retail price on the packaging is labeled as £9.99.
The quality isn't that rich either, I have a feeling these could wear out within the month but I suppose it's too early to say at this point. 5 stars for the great delivery service though, I wasn't expecting these to arrive until sometime after Christmas but they arrived the very next day. Kudos.

All and all i'd say these are great socks for the asking price, just be aware that they are calf high socks, -NOT- knee length socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long Cotton Socks, no more no less, 10 Jan. 2012
Not easy to find knee length socks nowadays. These are what they seem, unpretentious, useful long socks. Fairly cheap and straightforward
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mens Ribbed Knee High 100% Cotton Socks, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Ribbed Knee High 100% Cotton Socks (Pack Of 3) (Apparel)
I am a person that very rarely write reviews, however on this ocassion i felt obliged to and the reasons are as follows....
From the moment you open the parcel, you can see and feel that these are good quality cotton socks.
As a part of my job i wear boots and have found these have an element of keeping my feet cool too; far more user friendly than nylon and viscose. It is also worthy to note the price is brilliant and dare i say you will not find better at such a competitive price.
The quality, the feel, the delivery time was little more than excellent.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Socks, 29 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. Anthony Joyce (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not long enough for a long leg. They fall down too easy so you could say a very warm ankle sock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mens Long Socks, 3 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. C. J. Whitehouse "Chris" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent socks that stop you feeling any draughts going up your leg and also stop the unsightly showing of an expanse of leg that short socks allow.

The socks arrived quickly from the distributer.

Excellent value for money, good quality manufacture which come in a good range of colours and shades

I have now bought a range of colours from Black, Blues, Browns and Fawns to suit my clothing colours.

I am glad that I decided to purchase these socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socks, 31 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome product, puchased them for my father in Cyprus and he loves them. They are exactly as described, knee high and my father loved the colours. I will definitely be buying some more from this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for father in law. He is a large man and has difficulty getting socks of right length which stay up.
So far these appear good value and fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought these as a present and I was asked where I got them from as they were of excellent quality and really comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Probably the lowest quality socks I have ever come across., 15 Aug. 2014
By 
B. Saroop "nobi" (Bradford, Yorks,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Ribbed Knee High 100% Cotton Socks (Pack Of 3) (Apparel)
My first impression of these socks was that they looked fairly good for the price however after only three days of wear the seams of one pair started to come apart which created tiny holes in the toes.

They are very cheap but I would have expect them to last much longer than three days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont leave any indents on your legs, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my brother who has trouble with socks leaving indents on his legs, being a diabetic he has to be very careful, these socks were great they were not tight but still stayed up and they didnt leave marks on his legs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mens Ribbed Knee High 100% Cotton Socks (Pack Of 3)
£2.45 - £6.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews