Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (154)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best
Avent are the best bottles - and to get 3 of them for less than £12 is a great deal.

Dont understand the comments about them leaking or being fiddly - have never found them to leak, can only assume that the people who find they do have not fitted the neck attachment correctly (it's really not difficult though)

If you need bottles then you dont need...
Published on 25 Aug. 2012 by M Cunningham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very annoying and expensive
The anti colic rings are not microwave safe and one by one randomly melted in the microwave. Very annoying and expensive. I bought a philips avent microwave steriliser believing that would solve the problem but no, they melted again. The steriliser had the correct measure of water and wasn't over stacked.
Published 7 months ago by Mrs P J Burn


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 25 Aug. 2012
By 
M Cunningham (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Avent are the best bottles - and to get 3 of them for less than £12 is a great deal.

Dont understand the comments about them leaking or being fiddly - have never found them to leak, can only assume that the people who find they do have not fitted the neck attachment correctly (it's really not difficult though)

If you need bottles then you dont need to look any further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very annoying and expensive, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The anti colic rings are not microwave safe and one by one randomly melted in the microwave. Very annoying and expensive. I bought a philips avent microwave steriliser believing that would solve the problem but no, they melted again. The steriliser had the correct measure of water and wasn't over stacked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Avent classic feeding bottles - Excellent, 26 Nov. 2013
By 
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
We have tried a few bottles in the last few weeks, but the Philips Avent Classic have become our favourites. The Medela, Tommee Tippee and MAM bottles that we tried have leak issues and have complicated constructions. These bottles are easy to put together, easy to disassemble for sterilisation and easy to use. The fact that teats for older babies are readily available is another plus, so these bottles should last the baby right through their bottle feeding lifetime.

As I said, easy to clean, easy to use, no leaks, adaptable and baby seems to like them. Nothing bad to say about these, 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY!!!, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
MAJM (Granada, Spain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF683/27 Classic Feeding Bottles (Slow Flow - 260 ml - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
I'm a great fan of all Avent bottles and bottle accessories for they versatility and multifunctionality. The wide variety of Avent bottles allows you to choose the bottle you need for your baby and later on, to modify it and adapt it to your baby needs as your baby grows.
You can change the teats, add spouts and add trainer handles, so the bottle you once bought converts into a trainer cup. You won't spend more money in aditional cups and lose space with bottles you don't need anymore and don't know what to do with them. You'll always find a way of reusing it.
Smaller bottles are great for smaller babies, as they fit perfectly in their hands (and are not so heavy when filled up with milk).
Bigger bottles are perfect for bigger babies which eat more and can hold bigger and heavier things.
Perfect for use with other Avent products, as bottle warmers, sterilisers or thermic bags.

BIG PLUS: By placing the cap you seal the teat, so you can move the bottle, shake it or tumble and the liquid doesn't come out. There is NO SEALING DISC!!! Other bottles tend to use sealing discs which are placed between the bottle and the teat. This is really annoying, as when you want to feed your baby you have to open the bottle, remove the disc and close the bottle, which is not so easy when you're in a hurry because your baby is hungry or when you're out and don't have very clean hands (or not clean enough to enter in a direct contact with your baby food).

These are the best bottles I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY!!!, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
MAJM (Granada, Spain) - See all my reviews
I'm a great fan of all Avent bottles and bottle accessories for they versatility and multifunctionality. The wide variety of Avent bottles allows you to choose the bottle you need for your baby and later on, to modify it and adapt it to your baby needs as your baby grows.
You can change the teats, add spouts and add trainer handles, so the bottle you once bought converts into a trainer cup. You won't spend more money in aditional cups and lose space with bottles you don't need anymore and don't know what to do with them. You'll always find a way of reusing it.
Smaller bottles are great for smaller babies, as they fit perfectly in their hands (and are not so heavy when filled up with milk).
Bigger bottles are perfect for bigger babies which eat more and can hold bigger and heavier things.
Perfect for use with other Avent products, as bottle warmers, sterilisers or thermic bags.

BIG PLUS: By placing the cap you seal the teat, so you can move the bottle, shake it or tumble and the liquid doesn't come out. There is NO SEALING DISC!!! Other bottles tend to use sealing discs which are placed between the bottle and the teat. This is really annoying, as when you want to feed your baby you have to open the bottle, remove the disc and close the bottle, which is not so easy when you're in a hurry because your baby is hungry or when you're out and don't have very clean hands (or not clean enough to enter in a direct contact with your baby food).

These are the best bottles I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bottles, 9 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent bottles, the air-release system works wonders.
I would recommend using from the two-hole teats from roughly 5-6 weeks.Highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bottles, competitive price, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used avent equipment with my first and now my second child as it has proven to be a reliable quality brand for feeding equipment.

With my second child I have switched from the avent natural bottles to the classic ones with air flex system as she suffered rather badly from colics and those bottles seemed to help a little. I also found that she was happier with the shape of those teats (having been exclusively Breastfed for several weeks).

The bottles do not leak, I change the teats by choice at least every six weeks but they are not damage when I do so, they are usually a little softer though.

The larger neck of these bottles means it is easier to not spill formula powder on the neck of the bottle and the overall shape of the bottle offers a comfortable hold for the feeder.

I purchased this item as a pack of 3 for £9 which is excellent value for money as you will find many retailers offering a box of 2 bottles for £10 or £11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought these bottles as we were given a couple of freebie Avent bottles (the small sized ones), and our baby got on well with them (better than the Tommy Tippie ones we had bought on special offer). Our baby gets on OK with these too.
My gripe is that when you put the lid on the bottle and shake it (to mix the powder with hot water), the milk comes out of the teat into the lid, and as the lid is not water tight, the milk drips down the side of the bottle onto you or your furniture. Not very smart! You can, with care, put the lid on making sure the teat is not bent and then you don't get much of a problem.
They are quite expensive though. Considering we got 6 large Tommy Tippie bottles for £10 at Tesco (and previously we bought 6 Tommy Tippies for £15 for our first baby). This was the best deal on Philips Avent we could find - less than £9 for 3 bottles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bottles., 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't really want to buy plastic bottles, because of all the negative rumours, but read up on the subject and decided to go for these bottles as they don't contain the old fashioned chemicals that people are worried about.

The bottles themselves are great and the collar for letting air in to the bottle seems to work fine. I read they some people find that they leak. This happened to me a couple of times but it was because I didn't tighten the lid properly. Conversley though if you over tighten the air flow collar doesn't seem to work. A little practise though and its no big problem, its only putting a lid on a bottle after all.

We use these as a backup to breast feeding, so we probably don't hammer them as much as some people, but for us they have been great.

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utterly dire, 27 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Philips AVENT SCF683/27 Classic Feeding Bottles (Slow Flow - 260 ml - 2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Avent bottles leak milk everywhere. Absolutely impossible to avoid milk dripping from the neck of the bottle. The seal also gets trapped inside the neck when you open the bottle and is hard to remove. Absolutely awful feeding bottles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews