Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent back up battery
Super price, super fit, super quality, perfect, my friends all want one now.I use Strava on my iPhone when cycling and this extra battery means my phone can last out on longer rides
Published 8 months ago by Michael Flatters

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt work
Sadly i bought two of these and neither one worked. I took one of them to pieces to check there actually was a battery inside.
Published 4 months ago by Mumf


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent back up battery, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Super price, super fit, super quality, perfect, my friends all want one now.I use Strava on my iPhone when cycling and this extra battery means my phone can last out on longer rides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually surprised, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Was very surprised and impressed with this product as I expected it to be bulky and heavy at the same time but it is neither. And it works brilliantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and service, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A great product with prompt ,courteous service.
Would thoroughly recommend this. Easy to use and a very useful addition to the i phone.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for what you're paying, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Provides as much battery life as you could need for a day. You do need 2 cables if you'd like to charge both this and your phone simultaneously. Doesn't protect the phone, however I did expect this from the images. Really great value product, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt work, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Sadly i bought two of these and neither one worked. I took one of them to pieces to check there actually was a battery inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the product and even better service!!, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Got the right product, it was all going nicely, and it failed to charge... but, the seller came to the rescue, on the same day, they send a new charger, and they organised everything to work nicely. got the new one, and it all working perfect now!
Thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great design and really useful, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love this product. It fits perfectly and is really useful if on a long day out.
Also great value here as I've seen it a lot dearer in other sites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This charger case was promptly delivered and worked great for a couple of weeks then, it simply stopped working wouldn't charge my iPhone 4S. Thought it was a fantastic device but not now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, perfect size - but capacity is disappointing., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Update on Jan 2nd:
I revise my review to 3 overall stars with this update. We use all 3 purchased covers in the company and all 3 covers can only charge Iphone from 80-82%. Its just not good enough for a 'supposedly' 2300mAh battery, compared to my other covers that are 2000 and 2100mAh. We still love the size and weight of the cover but charging power lacks.

--------------------------------

I give it 4 stars when in reality, and solely because of charging power, it only deserves 2 because the expectation from a 2300mAh demand a lot more.

Good:
Design is nice, material feels very nice and this pack doesnt add size to the Iphone at all, like other battery-covers. Its just the right size, nothing more. Not adding size and the fact that it slides well in and out of a pocket is something I like. But not all is good.....

Its supposedly a 2300mAh battery but can only charge my Iphone (while not being used) to 82%. I have other battery-covers, the Trent at 2100mAH and the Mophie at 2000mAh.
The Trent can charge 100%, the Mophie can charge almost 120%. Also, when charged, you HAVE to use the Kinps quickly after, because the juice is zapped quickly from this battery if you let it sit charged and unused on a table. Charge it full, leave it unused for a week and there is not much juice left. I have tried and the result was just dismal.

I dont know if Kinps are lying and/or there is a great loss of power in their battery but in no way it should be such difference compared to the other less-capacity-battery-covers. It should be able to go to 150% but only delivers a lot less than expected.
Also the charge button should definitely be recessed since being on a table could accidentally turn it ON. The button is no issue at all in real life but should be mentioned for future design changes.

The Mophie delivers every time and even if I leave it unused for quite a while, it will still deliver a solid 80%. Mophie gives a solid protection to the phone also. Downside is that it makes the Iphone a bit bulky and hard to get out of a pocket due to its 'sticky' rubber surface..

The Trent cover is a slight favorite over the Kinps due to charging power. As the Kinps, Trent doesnt add size which I think is a big trait for a cover.

Would I still recommend the Kinps - yes indeed. For price, practicality and it DOES charge the phone enough to justify buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinps®2300mAh external power pack case and rechargeable back Up battery charger for iPhone 4 & 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
a very good product, excellent back up charger.
does get a little hot at tyms, feels like its over heating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xacb7190c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews