Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good album! :)
Great album by a great band! Always loved these since my friend shared their music with me :) Great buy!
Published 4 months ago by Curtis

versus
3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty boys try their hand at industrial metal crossover!
This band really did have the potential to make a disastrous record. They are all ageing musicians trying to look young, the guitarist used to be in an eighties hair band called Heart Attack, and they only got their record contract from making friends with Korn.
Mmmmmm.....
"Candyass" is however a half decent record. Its laden with industrial...
Published on 17 Mar 2000


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good album! :), 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
Great album by a great band! Always loved these since my friend shared their music with me :) Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gem Of An Album From A Group Of Pretty Boys..., 22 Mar 2004
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
The title says it all. Orgy are simply amazing, to look at, very good looking band, but the songs are something special. This is something to cherish.
But having said that a few songs are slightly samey. Which doesn't let it down though, not at all. Because when the songs are good they are excellent. Take 'Stitches' for example. A brilliant, sexy, weird song that really works well. Jay Gordon's unique voice compliments the electronic music beautifully.
I found Jay on the QOTD soundtrack and fell in love with his voice. Orgy's music, their 'Death Pop' is wonderful. Orgy are one of the best bands i have ever listened to. Beautiful, strange and sexy.
If you like 80's techno pop, buy it!!! If you enjoy one off gems, buy it!!!
Infact, JUST BUY IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The debut of a new era in music, 10 Dec 1999
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
I listened to Blue Monday and Stitches on MTV, and went out to buy this album. Candyass is a great album to debut Orgy. Each song is strong and all of them are very catchy... Before long you'll be singing the cover of Blue Monday everywhere you go. 'Revival' also includes the vocals of Jon Davies from Korn. This is NIN plus N.ORDER combined to bring the best music on CD. With a second album in the works, I recommend this title to show you why Orgy are so popular. A masterpiece of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love at first sound!!, 3 Oct 2004
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
I have not long heard of Orgy, but within the first two weeks I have obtained Candyass and Vapour Transmission BOTH of which are fantastic. Jay Gordon can sing to me anytime!!
This is a fantastic CD to have and yes Candyass is quite a sexy album, wierd as it sounds.
I first heard them on charmed (living TV), and fell in love straight away not only is there songs fantastic but they have meaning, (this is different for evryone).
BUY IT NOW!!!!!
It is well worth the money, a bargain in fact!
xxxxx Maz xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Orgy........, 4 Feb 2004
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
Orgy's first album is a gem and one that I found by accident (due to my over indulgence in 30 second sound bites) Brilliant rhythms and Jay's voice is great. Sooooo sexy. 2 best tracks GENDER and ALL THE SAME. Oh and the cover of Blue Monday by New Order kicks @**
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Album, 10 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
Orgy really are the futuristic band we need. With Korn supporting them, this album brings forth a new genre in music, 'DEATH POP' as they like to call it, a really good debut album, buy it if you like Korn and Nine Inch Nails, DON'T buy it if you like POP music e.g Britney Spears or Westlife
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Album Ever, 31 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
My best friend bought this album and told me it was the best album he had ever heard. Surprizingly the first time i heard the album was in an Art exam. I was so shocked at Jay Gordon (The lead singers) Amazing voice. This has to be the best album i have ever heard. I now have the album and have heard never before heard tracks. Orgy are now easily my favorate band and i will be seeing them live when they tour in Britian, A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty boys try their hand at industrial metal crossover!, 17 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Candyass (Audio CD)
This band really did have the potential to make a disastrous record. They are all ageing musicians trying to look young, the guitarist used to be in an eighties hair band called Heart Attack, and they only got their record contract from making friends with Korn.
Mmmmmm.....
"Candyass" is however a half decent record. Its laden with industrial overtones and elecronica, which could be compared to early NIN, but more so the whole 80's scene. Its never too heavy and songs such as Dissention, Stitches and Pantomime are a sign of promise from these so called old boys. T here is weak songwriting, the last track in particular, and the first- "social enemies" I think its called.
The real saving grace for this record is the group's cover of New Order's 80's hit, "Blue Monday" Orgy really inject some balls into what was originally a weak song, and the singles performance across the pond was a testament to how good it is. (The song soared up US rock charts)
"Candyass" is therefore a good record. Its by no means brilliant. There are songs which you just won't listen to, and there are others which you'll want to play over and over again. The bottom line is, if you spend your cash on this, you won't be wasting your money, it could just be better spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews