Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro
Very evocative of the period during which the film was set. Preferred the real oldies compared to the more modern tracks.
Published on 5 Jun. 2013 by CharlieBoy

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no wiseguy cigar
Don't get me wrong, I love Goodfellas and everything associated with it, and the Soundtrack is ok, however I was disappointed. Basically some of the best titles are missing including 'Then I Kissed Her', which is the backdrop to probably the best scene in the film, and also 'My Way' (Sex Pistols) which is a perfect compliment to the credits.
Published on 31 Mar. 2006 by cacique77


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no wiseguy cigar, 31 Mar. 2006
Don't get me wrong, I love Goodfellas and everything associated with it, and the Soundtrack is ok, however I was disappointed. Basically some of the best titles are missing including 'Then I Kissed Her', which is the backdrop to probably the best scene in the film, and also 'My Way' (Sex Pistols) which is a perfect compliment to the credits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loved the film, disappointed by the soundtrack...., 7 July 2012
The movie is full of fantastic songs that really drag you into the action, the soundtrack cd fails to live up to the standards that this movie set. The reason for this is obvious when you see the track listings, over half of the tunes are missing!
Below is a list of all the song titles actually listed in the film's credits, appearing in the approximate order as in the credits:

1. TONY BENNETT - "Rags To Riches" 2. THE MOONGLOWS - "Sincerely" 3. THE CLEFTONES - "Can't We Be Sweethearts" 4. GIUSEPPE DI STEFANO - "Firenze Sogna" 5. OTIS WILLIAMS AND THE CHARMS - "Hearts of Stone" 6. THE CADILLACS - "Speedo" 7. GIUSEPPE DI STEFANO -"Parlami d'Amore Mariu" 8. THE MARVELLETTES - "Playboy" 9. BILLY WARD AND HIS DOMINOS - "Stardust" 10. JOHNNY MATHIS - "It's Not For Me To Say" 11. MINA - "This World We Love In (Il Cielo In Una Stanza)" 12. BETTY CURTIS -- "I Will Follow Him (Chariot)" 13. THE CRYSTALS -- "Then He Kissed Me" 14. THE HARPTONES -- "Life Is But A Dream" 15. THE CHANTELS -- "Look Into My Eyes" 16. THE SHANGRI-LAS -- "Leader of the Pack" 17. BOBBY VINTON -- "Roses Are Red" 18. cast -- "Toot, Toot, Tootsie Goodby" 19. cast -- "Happy Birthday To You" 20. DEAN MARTIN -- "Ain't That A Kick In The Head" 21. JERRY VALE -- "Pretend You Don't See Her" 22. THE CRYSTALS -- "He's Sure the Boy I Love" 23. THE SHANGRI-LAS -- "Remember (Walkin' In The Sand)" 24. DONAVAN -- "Atlantis" 25. ARETHA FRANKLIN -- "Baby I Love You" 26. BOBBY DARIN -- "Beyond the Sea" 27. JACK JONES -- "Wives and Lovers" 28. TONY BENNETT -- "The Boulevard of Broken Dreams" 29. THE ROLLING STONES -- "Monkey Man" 30. THE ROLLING STONES -- "Gimme Shelter" 31. THE RONETTES -- "Frosty The Snow Man" 32. DARLENE LOVE -- "Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)" 33. cast -- "Danny Boy" 34. CREAM -- "Sunshine Of Your Love" 35. THE DRIFTERS -- "Bells of St. Marys" 36. DEREK AND THE DOMINOS -- "Layla" 37. VITO AND THE SALUTATIONS -- "Unchained Melody" 38. HARRY NILSSON -- "Jump Into The Fire" 39. GEORGE HARRISON -- "What Is Life" 40. THE ROLLING STONES -- "Memo From Turner" 41. MUDDY WATERS -- "Mannish Boy" 42. THE WHO -- "The Magic Bus" 43. SID VICIOUS -- "My Way"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars CASINO ost, 5 Feb. 2010
The Goodfellas soundtrack contains 12 songs. The best ones are
8. Baby I Love You - Franklin, Aretha
1. From Rages to Riches. Tony Bennet.
9. Beyond The Sea - Darin, Bobby
10. Sunshine Of Your Love - Cream
11. Mannish Boy - Waters, Muddy
12. Layla - Derek & The Dominoes

This could have been as brilliant as the double 'Casino' cd which features 26 great songs from different eras.
This Goodfellas cd is not great as i like only 6 of the songs featured here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just 12?!, 4 Jan. 2010
All the songs in the movie are great. All the songs on this cd are great, but why just 12 of them? 20 whould have done fine or 31 as on the Casino soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You can not just forget the missing songs, 16 May 2008
By 
I. Thomson "The music, book and film fanatic" (Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The Goodfellas soundtrack, despite presenting some key songs, is a disappointing package.

Notable songs such as Jerry Vale's "Pretend you don't see her" and Sid Vicious's "My way" are absent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not the soundtrack, 2 Oct. 2011
By 
E. Williamson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this is not the soundtrack. it is a tiny segment of the soundtrack. it's not even got Sex Pistols - My Way which was the closing credits. What happened to Donovan - atlantis, all the Rolling stones/Phil Spector tracks? i have made my own soundtrack from info i got from imdb. it comes to around 2 and half hours of classic music, this cd is a joke, and is not what it purports to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars some cool songs but highly disappointed with the lack of All ..., 10 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. James A. Godden (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodfellas - Music From The Motion Picture (MP3 Download)
some cool songs but highly disappointed with the lack of All original songs. The Casino soundtrack is complete - why not Goodfellas? Odd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very evocative of the period during which the film was set. Preferred the real oldies compared to the more modern tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great CD with lots of brilliant songs. Not every song in the movie is on here sadly but it's a very good selection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goodfellas CD, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Feel-good music with a brilliant range of songs; good dance music; makes you want to watch the film all over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews