Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun and educational
My nearly 4 year old son loves this game, you have the story mode, mini-games and an art bit where you can make pictures, you unlock more things for the art bit by playing through the story. This particular explorer games is focused on letters and vocabulary, it'll ask him multiple-choice which letter is the lower-case J or which letter is missing in the word br sh (with...
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by J. Pipe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My daughter had loads of fun playing this but it is far too pricey - ...
My daughter had loads of fun playing this but it is far too pricey - on the tablet, apps that give more hours of play are way cheaper
Published 5 days ago by Shirxen


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tangled is great, 19 Jun. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought it for my daughter's 5th birthday. Easy to install. She loves it and even wakes up early so she can play before getting ready for school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tangled, 2 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
My 4yr old daughter really loved the film and was desperate to get the game. It doesn't disappoint. Play through the story to unlock items for the creativity centre where you can recreate scenes from the film or draw your own pictures. Once you've played through the story mode once you can return to any of the games you've unlocked without having to play the story again. The words can be customised to her level so shes learning without realising. A must have Leappad game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
great product superb price really satisfied thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab game many thanks., 3 July 2014
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Another game for my Granddaughter, she loved it. Fast service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 year old loves it, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought this as a treat for my five year old when we were going on holidays, to keep her entertained on the flights (and early mornings instead of waking mom & dad!!) and she loves it. It's far more advanced than the other game she had that I got with the Leappad originally (Minnies Boutique??)
She loves Tangled anyway, and this combination of the story book plus games really amuses her. It's educational, she has to pick out words and letters, and figure out puzzles, along with entertainment of colouring in pictures. I saw on the leaflet in the box that there's a way for parents to increase the level of difficulty by logging in on the PC but I haven't done this yet so can't comment on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 May 2014
By 
WindsorMummy (Windsor) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
According to my 7 year old daughter, this game is great. Bright and colourful animation, enjoyable games. Educational and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy that it helps her with letters, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
bought this for my daughter, though she doesnt use it much these days.
will be encouraging her too though lol.
overall pleased because i can see her learning her letters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational game!, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Mike (Runcorn, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought this for my five year old granddaughter. She loved it from the minute she first switched it on. It covers and reinforces most of the work she does in school, so very good educationally, and she finds the games very entertaining and not at all like having to learn something new. All in all an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of entertainment, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought for 4yr old as first game of her own, she has picked it up easily and I think it has really helped her pre school interest in letters and putting them together for the first stages of reading. 7yr old big sister hasn't had much of a chance to play it, great buy when on offer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews