Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun and educational
My nearly 4 year old son loves this game, you have the story mode, mini-games and an art bit where you can make pictures, you unlock more things for the art bit by playing through the story. This particular explorer games is focused on letters and vocabulary, it'll ask him multiple-choice which letter is the lower-case J or which letter is missing in the word br sh (with...
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by J. Pipe

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!
I bought this for my 4 year old son (that's right, a boy wanted a rapunzel game!) after months of whingeing following him seeing the film.

I'm not impressed really. It's ok, it's more of an ebook than a game though. The couple of little activities it does come with are pretty lame to be honest and are completed very quickly! There's a painting activity that you...
Published 18 days ago by Bethy-Boop


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent product, 3 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
We got this for our daughter's fifth birthday. She's had it nearly a week and played with it every day.

Game-play is age appropriate; she finds it easy to control and enjoys the story mode, the games and the art section.

There are lots of fun little things like finding Pasquale and Flynn alongside the spelling games. The games are well-designed to be fun as well as teaching spelling and letter recognition, and the games automatically adjust to be more of a challenge the more they are played so that they don't become too easy.

The story is well-presented and the art section has some really nice touches.

I like the way the games link into the story and use characters and ideas from the film combined with eduational activities.

This wasn't a cheap item but it's worth the money because it's a product that will be used again and again, and has genuine educational value in terms of literacy skills.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 6 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I bought this for my 4 year old son (that's right, a boy wanted a rapunzel game!) after months of whingeing following him seeing the film.

I'm not impressed really. It's ok, it's more of an ebook than a game though. The couple of little activities it does come with are pretty lame to be honest and are completed very quickly! There's a painting activity that you seem to always get led onto, but it's annoying for him because it doesn't let you use the LeapPad stylus as brush strokes. You tap the page once and it fills the entire screen with the one colour. He hates that!

Not happy that there's locked content on it either and you have to go on the leapfrog website to spend even more money unlocking these features. For the price you're paying for the console game, it should come with ALL available features. It's been played with only a few times before it found itself dumped at the bottom of his games box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 year old loves it, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought this as a treat for my five year old when we were going on holidays, to keep her entertained on the flights (and early mornings instead of waking mom & dad!!) and she loves it. It's far more advanced than the other game she had that I got with the Leappad originally (Minnies Boutique??)
She loves Tangled anyway, and this combination of the story book plus games really amuses her. It's educational, she has to pick out words and letters, and figure out puzzles, along with entertainment of colouring in pictures. I saw on the leaflet in the box that there's a way for parents to increase the level of difficulty by logging in on the PC but I haven't done this yet so can't comment on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Mar. 2013
By 
E. O. Reilly (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
We bought this for our 4 year old. She loves it. It is very easy to navigate around and not too complicated. Good games on it, good graphics and educational. Would definately recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tangled is great, 19 Jun. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought it for my daughter's 5th birthday. Easy to install. She loves it and even wakes up early so she can play before getting ready for school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tangled, 2 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
My 4yr old daughter really loved the film and was desperate to get the game. It doesn't disappoint. Play through the story to unlock items for the creativity centre where you can recreate scenes from the film or draw your own pictures. Once you've played through the story mode once you can return to any of the games you've unlocked without having to play the story again. The words can be customised to her level so shes learning without realising. A must have Leappad game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational game!, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Mike (Runcorn, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought this for my five year old granddaughter. She loved it from the minute she first switched it on. It covers and reinforces most of the work she does in school, so very good educationally, and she finds the games very entertaining and not at all like having to learn something new. All in all an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of entertainment, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought for 4yr old as first game of her own, she has picked it up easily and I think it has really helped her pre school interest in letters and putting them together for the first stages of reading. 7yr old big sister hasn't had much of a chance to play it, great buy when on offer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
My 4 year old daughter's favourite game as she LOVES Rapunzel! :) She loves the art centre & I've noticed an improvement in her reading in the last few months. Overall I would recommend this to parents of young kids getting ready for school or in primary 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
heard a lot of good things about this game, brought it for my 3 and a half year old daughter and she loves it, it is teaching her all sorts, especially spelling! Keeps her occupied for ages if i would let her she would play on it all day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews