Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun and educational
My nearly 4 year old son loves this game, you have the story mode, mini-games and an art bit where you can make pictures, you unlock more things for the art bit by playing through the story. This particular explorer games is focused on letters and vocabulary, it'll ask him multiple-choice which letter is the lower-case J or which letter is missing in the word br sh (with...
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by J. Pipe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My daughter had loads of fun playing this but it is far too pricey - ...
My daughter had loads of fun playing this but it is far too pricey - on the tablet, apps that give more hours of play are way cheaper
Published 28 days ago by Shirxen


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun and educational, 22 Jun. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
My nearly 4 year old son loves this game, you have the story mode, mini-games and an art bit where you can make pictures, you unlock more things for the art bit by playing through the story. This particular explorer games is focused on letters and vocabulary, it'll ask him multiple-choice which letter is the lower-case J or which letter is missing in the word br sh (with a picture of a brush), one mini-game has rapunzel wandering in the forest and he has to drag down the word to do with the picture, for example put the word 'dog' next to the dog. I can see that it is helping his vocabulary and letter recognition an awful lot and he will happily play it for as long as I will let him! We also have the penguins game and Mr pencil but he far prefers to play this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney fun on the Explorer, 9 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
My daughter loves this game (nearly 4yrs old). She can play through on her own, but often likes to hand it over and asks me to do parts with her.
The game follows the plot of the film, with pretty and bright drawing and animations in keeping with the film. The story mode lasted her a couple of hours on the first play through, and after that she can jump to her favourite games.
The games are educational in that she has to recognise letters shapes or work out what letter a word starts with etc.
In addition, there is a drawing mode, with many stamps of characters and fireworks and lanterns and my daughter loves being able to make scenes from the film.
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I bought this for my 4 and a half year old daughter. Although she hadn't seen the film she loved the game. Very educational, helping her lots with her spelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Educational and Fun, 15 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I bought this for my 5 year old to keep her entertained on a flight and she loved it. It was easy for her to understand, she didn't need any help from me in playing the game and it had her favourite characters from her favourite Disney film, overall a winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisted for Leapfrog Explorer, 19 Oct. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Bought this for my 4 year old daughter's birthday; she shares it with her older sister who is 5 1/2 years old. It keeps both of them entertained and as with most of the leapfrog games, it provides them with interesting educational activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tangled, 26 Sept. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Our four year old has greatly enjoyed this game. It does appear to be educational however I do worry slightly that it may be confusing her for when she stars school as when the narrator talks about letters she/he says A,B,C and not the sounds a, b, c.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tangled game, 17 Mar. 2012
By 
Mrs. A. T. Norsworthy (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
my daughter is only 3 and a half but is already starting to know what to do on this game she has a long way to go as it's for ages 4 to 7 so she has plenty of time to do it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, but ..., 1 Mar. 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Great toy, my daughter loved the movie so could quickly relate to the characters and their situations.
However, the school have complained that she uses the more "grown up" letter sounds, as used in the game, as opposed to the phonetic pronunciation that they teach. Though truthfully whether this shows up a shortcoming in the game or the education system I'm not sure.
If you want something to occupy them and engage their minds I'd recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog Leappad Tangled game, 28 Dec. 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
My daughter loves Tangled at the moment (Dec 2011) and anything would be a hit. She hasn't put it down since getting it on Christmas day so if you daughter is into Tangled then I would recommend it. It does teach spelling - not phonics - but as schools seem to use both methods now doesn't seem to confuse my daughter but you may wish to take this into consideration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent product, 3 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Disney Tangled (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
We got this for our daughter's fifth birthday. She's had it nearly a week and played with it every day.

Game-play is age appropriate; she finds it easy to control and enjoys the story mode, the games and the art section.

There are lots of fun little things like finding Pasquale and Flynn alongside the spelling games. The games are well-designed to be fun as well as teaching spelling and letter recognition, and the games automatically adjust to be more of a challenge the more they are played so that they don't become too easy.

The story is well-presented and the art section has some really nice touches.

I like the way the games link into the story and use characters and ideas from the film combined with eduational activities.

This wasn't a cheap item but it's worth the money because it's a product that will be used again and again, and has genuine educational value in terms of literacy skills.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews