Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 28 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
This is just like what was shown on Channel 4 years back, just without the adverts! Its shows Reproductive system, Digestive system, Respiration system and circulation system. Their is a menu at the begging so you can choose which one you want to watch, or choose to watch all of them. The picture and sound quality is brilliant.

Overall, if you have a strong stomach, and interested in learning about the Human body from an interesting view this DVD is a great buy! Totally worth the money as you can keep on going back on it and always learning a bit more.

Thanks Amazon you never seem to let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anatomy dvd, 28 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
I Purchased this for my wife who is a nurse as she wanted to learn more about the body by seeing it rather then reading it. She thought it was brilliant and I found myself watching and learning from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy for beginners DVD, 3 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. James C. Harry (Burgess Hill, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
Highly interesting for those who enjoy human biology and anatomy. Not for the faint hearted! Can be difficult to understand at times, but you usually get the jist of what he's saying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars human body, 8 July 2010
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
I have just started getting into the anatomy and this dvd is brilliant for me i know most things the doc was saying he did not use big words which was great. I have only watched the first hour and i was hocked when cutting the body up that was amazing there are some systems missing on the dvd that i would like to know more about. I would recommend this to anyone starting to learn about the anatomy delivery was good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very worth investing in, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
As a Return to Nursing Practice Student, I wanted to refresh what I know about the anatomy of the body. This is an excellent series and is presented without unnecessary shock tactics. It is sensitive and respectful, and explanations are clear throughout. It paints the bigger picture rather than going into specific details, so may be inadequate for more advanced students. I found this to be the case as a nurse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy for Beginners, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for a friend and they are very pleased with it as they are studying anatomy and physiology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars anatomy, 24 Jun 2014
By 
M. R. camp (herts, u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
great film gives so much information as a person who has donated their body to medical science
I am interested in human anatomy this film does it, good filming with live models and dead human bodies both
preserved and fresh the dissection of the mans body showing how the lungs and heart work is the best
top mark good film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great - as long as you are not squeamish, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
This is a totally fascinating look at how the body works and how it takes you through the function of the body is amazing. I particularly liked that it has an Artist who literally draws the muscles onto a live body. This is not for those who are squeamish, but those who are not and have an interest in anatomy it is not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD was great and very inspireing. Great for the beginner in Anatomy.Can be sqeamish if you are sqeamishy otherwise worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Beginners [DVD] (DVD)
I find this is great as I instruct anatomy & physiology so it backs up everything I teach, the students really enjoy watching it although can be a bit gruesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anatomy For Beginners [DVD]
9.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews