Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money buy, perfect home starter kit!
Just moved in and this set was perfect have used all utensils loads and saved me buying each one individually which would have probably cost much more :o))
Published on 4 April 2011 by WW-Kelly

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Value but poor quality
I bought this as I needed to a few additional utensils for my kitchen. In all honesty the quality is weak and too soft.
The ladle isn't really deep enough, same goes for the ice-cream scoop. I don't think these are worth buying at all.
Published on 2 April 2012 by E


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Value but poor quality, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as I needed to a few additional utensils for my kitchen. In all honesty the quality is weak and too soft.
The ladle isn't really deep enough, same goes for the ice-cream scoop. I don't think these are worth buying at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
i have been using these utensils for about a month the first time i used the potato peeler it broke then the bottle opener broke then the slotted spoon split and now the ladle has split would not recommend these at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor, 24 May 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
For the price I wasn't expecting this set to be world class but the 1st thing you'll notice once out the box is the sliver parts of the handles. Once washed the handles will fill up with water and when you use a item you press on the sliver parts and no matter how well you think you've dried them, water will run out over your hand and into your food. The peeler is very poor and the masher,ladle and spoons handles feel very weak. Having said all that though the cheese knife looks nice...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some gems; most items not up to daily use., 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Lets start with the good. The pizza cutter, grater and ice cream scoop are good items.

unfortunately, they are the minority. The following list of faults is not exhaustive.

The plastic is too flexible, so the spoons, turner ladle etc, bend under moderate loads.

The slotted turner is too thick, so it won't slide under your items to allow turning.

The handles are unsecured, so the items like the whisk fall and masher apart in the first couple of uses. We now have a Jamie Oliver, Large Balloon Whisk, Black.

The peeler doesn't. We now have an OXO Good Grips Y Peeler, which does.

In short, this set represents a false economy as £17 for the pizza cutter, grater and ice cream scoop does not represent good value. Maybe try these instead: OXO SoftWorks 8 Piece Kitchen Tool Set Contains Swivel Peeler, Nylon Turner, Grater, Ice cream scoop, Nylon slotted spoon, Can opener, Pizza Wheel and Nylon spoon. It's more expensive, but we've since bought a few OXO items and we've been impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money buy, perfect home starter kit!, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Just moved in and this set was perfect have used all utensils loads and saved me buying each one individually which would have probably cost much more :o))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS EXPECTED, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
unfortunately the material used for this product is not strong enough to withstand heat. Won't recommend it for any one who uses utensils regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ergonomic or Economic?, 15 Nov 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Thought i would treat myself to these when i bought a new pan set. Not such a good idea. If i had seen them in a shop i would have walked past without a second glance. The price is about what they are worth at a push, about a quid a piece. A good starter set for someone at the begging of kitchen life. If like me though you cook a lot, i would not consider them a good investment for your kitchen. Flimsy metal and plastic. You do not even get a hanger. Not for me i'm afraid...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent set for price, 9 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I dont know about you Paddy but the potatoe masher is fine hasnt broke yet or any signs of breaking maybe you're undercooking your potatoes and are too hard. overall this set is very good for the price range they do what they're supposed to do, worth buying for first time home owner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 12 piece heat resistant cooking set, 9 Feb 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
this item looks good, but to wash it is no good as all the water goes into the handles,its the worst i have ever seen and i am so unpleased that i payed a lot of money for this trash and if i was you DONT EVEN THINK OF BUYING IT you will spend all day trying to get the water out of the handles,i have gave it one star for the looks of it,thats all its worth just to look at. s mcginley london
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent thank you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Tool Set - 12-Piece - Stainless Steel
£14.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews